开发人员控制台

Android菜单和ActionBar小部件


Android菜单和ActionBar小部件

本页介绍如何修改Android菜单和ActionBar小部件以适用于您的Fire TV应用。

支持范围

Amazon Fire TV平台支持大多数现有的Android UI框架(android.widget.*),无需更改。 两个例外是菜单ActionBar。所有其他Android小部件都无需修改即可工作,尽管这些小部件在Fire TV用户界面中可能具有不同的外观。

当您的应用使用Android的ActionBar时,请务必注意,为避免用户界面混乱,操作栏项目不会在屏幕上显示。相反,当用户按下某个Fire TV遥控器或Fire游戏控制器上的菜单按钮时,操作栏中的项目将显示在模式对话框中。然后,用户可以从对话框中选择操作项或导航选项卡。

目前,只处理操作栏上的操作项、选项卡、选项菜单和子菜单。在启动任何应用或活动时,默认情况下不会显示操作栏。按菜单按钮会打开一个对话框窗口,其中包含两个并排排列的最大化列表视图。左侧列表视图包含所有选项卡,右侧列表视图应包含操作项。

用户可以使用遥控器或游戏控制器上的方向导航按钮在列表之间和列表内导航。如果某个项目存在子菜单,则单击该项目会以列表形式显示其子菜单,而不是显示父菜单。此实现方法不跟踪菜单层次结构和导航状态。任何时候按“后退”都会关闭对话框窗口。

您可以使用onCreate(Bundle)方法中的getActionBar()方法为您的活动获取操作栏句柄。可以在您的活动中访问其完整的API

请注意,Amazon Fire TV平台不支持下拉列表和操作视图。

Android Menu and ActionBar widgets (Amazon Fire TV)

This page describes how to modify the Android Menu and ActionBar widgets to work for your Fire TV app.

Scope of Support

The Amazon Fire TV platform supports the majority of the existing Android UI framework (android.widget.*) with no changes. The two exceptions are Menu and ActionBar. All other Android widgets work without modifications, although those widgets may have a different appearance in the Fire TV user interface.

When your app uses Android’s ActionBar, it is important to note that, in order to avoid cluttering the user interface, the action bar items do not appear on the screen. Instead, items from the action bar are displayed in a modal dialog box when the user presses the Menu button on one of the Fire TV remotes or the Fire Game Controller. The user can then pick an Action Item or a Navigation Tab from the dialog.

Currently, only the action items, tabs, options menu and sub menus on the action bar are handled. On the launch of any application or activity, the action bar does not show up by default. Pressing the menu button brings up a dialog window containing two listviews arranged side by side, at a max. The left list view contains all the tabs and the one on the right shall contain the action items.

Users can navigate between and within the lists with the directional navigation buttons on the remote or game controller. If for an item, a sub-menu exists, then clicking on the item causes its sub-menu appear as a list in the place of its parent. This implementation does not keep track of the menu hierarchy and the navigation state. Pressing Back at any point dismisses the dialog window.

You can get a handle to the action bar using the getActionBar() method in the onCreate(Bundle) method for your activity. Access to its complete API is possible in your activity.

Note that Drop-down lists and action Views are not supported by the Amazon Fire TV platform.