识别控制器


识别控制器

Amazon Fire TV 平台允许用户同时连接多达七个蓝牙控制器。如果您的应用或游戏支持来自多个用户或玩家的输入,则您需要能够确定连接的控制器,识别这些控制器的功能,并区分来自不同控制器的用户输入。

Fire TV 平台使用 InputDevice 类的标准安卓功能。InputDevice 类使您能够获取所有连接的输入设备(包括控制器)的列表,并查询输入设备的功能。

您还可以从任何键事件或动作事件获取输入设备对象,这使您能够在发生时处理来自不同控制器或不同用户的输入。

获取输入设备和设备 ID

连接到 Amazon Fire TV 的输入设备由安卓 InputDevice 类表示。在系统启动和添加新设备时,连接的输入设备将获得设备 ID。ID 列表中的输入设备可以是实际控制器(如游戏控制器),也可以表示其他形式的输入,如屏幕键盘。设备 ID 本身是任意的,不能唯一地标识特定控制器或控制器类型。

您可以获取所有可用设备 ID 的列表,以确定您的应用或游戏可用的控制器数量和类型。您还可以从特定键事件或动作事件获取设备 ID 或输入设备对象,以确定该事件所使用的控制器。

获取所有输入设备 ID

您可以使用 InputDevice.getDeviceIds() 方法获取所有可用输入设备 ID 的数组,然后使用 InputDevice.getDevice() 将这些 ID 与实际输入设备对象关联:

int[] ids = InputDevice.getDeviceIds();

for (int i=0;i < ids.length; i++) {
// 根据设备 ID 获取 InputDevice 对象
InputDevice device = InputDevice.getDevice(ids[i]);

// ...
}

请注意,您从 getDeviceIds() 方法获取的设备 ID 列表仅包含实际连接到系统的输入设备。某些蓝牙控制器在一段时间内未使用时可能会断开连接(睡眠)以节省电力,或者在控制器超出范围时也可能会断开连接。

睡眠或因其他原因不可用的控制器不会被视为已连接,且不会在设备 ID 列表中枚举。您可以通过实现 InputDeviceListener 接口来侦听控制器连接和断开事件。

从键事件或动作事件获取输入设备 ID

您可以使用 InputEvent.getDeviceId() 方法获取在事件处理程序内触发键事件或动作事件的设备的 ID:

public boolean onKeyDown(int keyCode, KeyEvent event) {
int id = event.getDeviceId();
InputDevice device = InputDevice.getDevice(id);
}

或者,只获取输入设备对象本身:

public boolean onKeyDown(int keyCode, KeyEvent event) {
InputDevice device = event.getDevice();
}

识别控制器功能

安卓输入设备 ID 是任意的,不能唯一地标识任何控制器或控制器类型。要确定输入设备的类型,请查询该设备的功能,以确定输入是来自控制器(遥控器、游戏控制器或第二屏幕应用)还是来自其他设备。

使用 InputDevice.getSources() 方法获取输入设备的功能。此方法返回指示设备功能和功能的整型位图。使用定义 InputDevice 类的常量将该位图与您的应用感兴趣的特定功能进行比较。

// 根据设备 ID 获取 InputDevice 对象
InputDevice device = InputDevice.getDevice(id);

// getSources() 为您提供一个定义设备功能的整型位图;
// 与 InputDevice 中的常量进行比较以查找控制器功能
if ((device.getSources() & InputDevice.SOURCE_CLASS_JOYSTICK != 0 {
// 这个控制器有一个操纵杆
}

您还可以使用 InputEvent.getSource() 方法直接从键事件和动作事件获取输入设备功能位图:

public boolean onGenericMotionEvent(MotionEvent event) {
// 这个事件是否来自操纵杆?
if ((event.getSource() & InputDevice.SOURCE_CLASS_JOYSTICK) != 0) {
//... 使用操纵杆处理来自控制器的输入事件
// ...
}

此设备是游戏控制器吗?

您可以通过测试 InputDevice.SOURCE_GAMEPADInputDevice.SOURCE_JOYSTICK 常量来识别游戏控制器(包括亚马逊游戏控制器和其他游戏控制器)。请注意,此代码不区分亚马逊游戏控制器和其他制造商的蓝牙控制器。

int hasFlags = InputDevice.SOURCE_GAMEPAD | InputDevice.SOURCE_JOYSTICK;
boolean isGamepad = inputDevice.getSources() & hasFlags == hasFlags;

此设备是遥控器吗?

您可以通过 InputDevice.SOURCE_DPAD 常量识别 Amazon Fire TV 遥控器或语音遥控器。但是,由于某些键盘也可能会标识自己具有方向键,因此您还应该测试键盘类型 (InputDevice.KEYBOARD_TYPE_NON_ALPHABETIC):

int hasFlags =  InputDevice.SOURCE_DPAD;
bool isRemote = (inputDevice.getSources() & hasFlags == hasFlags)
&& inputDevice.getKeyboardType() == InputDevice.KEYBOARD_TYPE_NON_ALPHABETIC;

此设备是否为第二屏幕应用?

您可以使用 InputDevice.SOURCE_MOUSEInputDevice.SOURCE_TOUCHPAD 常量识别亚马逊第二屏幕应用。

int hasFlags =  InputDevice.SOURCE_MOUSE | InputDevice.SOURCE_TOUCHPAD;
bool isRemote = inputDevice.getSources() & hasFlags == hasFlags;

Identifying Controllers (Amazon Fire TV)

The Amazon Fire TV platform enables users to connect up to seven Bluetooth controllers at the same time. If your app or game supports input from multiple users or players, you need to be able to determine the connected controllers, identify the features of those controllers, and differentiate user input coming from different controllers.

The Fire TV platform uses standard Android features of the InputDevice class. The InputDevice class enables you to get a list of all the connected input devices (including controllers) and query the features of an input device.

You can also get an input device object from any key or motion event, which enables you to handle input from different controllers or different users as it occurs.

Getting Input Devices and Device IDs

Input devices connected to Amazon Fire TV are represented by the Android InputDevice class. Connected input devices are given a device ID at system boot and when a new device is added. Input devices in the list of IDs can be actual controllers such as game controllers, or they can represent other forms of input such as the onscreen keyboard. The device IDs themselves are arbitrary and do not uniquely identify a specific controller or controller type.

You can get the list of all the available device IDs to determine the number and type of controllers available to your app or game. You can also get device IDs or input device objects from a specific key or motion event, to determine which controller was being used for that event.

Get All Input Device IDs

You can get an array of all the available input devices IDs with the static InputDevice.getDeviceIds() method, and then associate those IDs with actual input device objects with InputDevice.getDevice():

int[] ids = InputDevice.getDeviceIds();

for (int i=0;i < ids.length; i++) {
// get an InputDevice object based on the device ID
InputDevice device = InputDevice.getDevice(ids[i]);

// ...
}

Note that the list of device IDs you get from the getDeviceIds() method contains only those input devices that are actually connected to the system. Some Bluetooth controllers may disconnect (sleep) to save power if they have not been used in some time, or a controller may disconnect if it is out of range.

Sleeping or otherwise unavailable controllers are not considered connected and are not enumerated in the list of device IDs. You can listen for controller connect and disconnect events by implementing the InputDeviceListener interface.

Get the Input Device ID from a Key or Motion Event

You can get the ID of the device that triggered a key or motion event inside an event handler with the InputEvent.getDeviceId() method:

public boolean onKeyDown(int keyCode, KeyEvent event) {
int id = event.getDeviceId();
InputDevice device = InputDevice.getDevice(id);
}

Or, just get the input device object itself:

public boolean onKeyDown(int keyCode, KeyEvent event) {
InputDevice device = event.getDevice();
}

Identifying Controller Features

Android input device IDs are arbitrary and do not uniquely identify any controller or controller type. To determine the type of input device, query the features of that device to determine whether input came from a controller (a remote, game controller, or second screen app), or from some other device.

Use the InputDevice.getSources() method to get the features of an input device. This method returns an integer bitmap that indicates device capabilities and features. Use the constants defined the InputDevice class to compare that bitmap with the specific features your app is interested in.

// get an InputDevice object based on the device ID
InputDevice device = InputDevice.getDevice(id);

// getSources() gives you an integer bitmap that defines the features of the device;
// compare with constants from InputDevice to find controller features
if ((device.getSources() & InputDevice.SOURCE_CLASS_JOYSTICK != 0 {
// this controller has a joystick
}

You can also get input device feature bitmaps directly from key and motion events with the InputEvent.getSource() method:

public boolean onGenericMotionEvent(MotionEvent event) {
// did this event come from a joystick?
if ((event.getSource() & InputDevice.SOURCE_CLASS_JOYSTICK) != 0) {
// ... handle input events from controllers with joysticks }
// ...
}

Is this Device a Game Controller?

You can identify game controllers (both the Amazon game controller and other game controllers) by testing for both the InputDevice.SOURCE_GAMEPAD and InputDevice.SOURCE_JOYSTICK constants. Note that this code does not differentiate between an Amazon game controller and a Bluetooth controller from another manufacturer.

int hasFlags = InputDevice.SOURCE_GAMEPAD | InputDevice.SOURCE_JOYSTICK;
boolean isGamepad = inputDevice.getSources() & hasFlags == hasFlags;

Is this Device a Remote?

You can identify the Amazon Fire TV Remote or Voice Remote by the InputDevice.SOURCE_DPAD constant. However, as some keyboards may also identify themselves as having a D-Pad, you should also test for the keyboard type (InputDevice.KEYBOARD_TYPE_NON_ALPHABETIC):

int hasFlags =  InputDevice.SOURCE_DPAD;
bool isRemote = (inputDevice.getSources() & hasFlags == hasFlags)
&& inputDevice.getKeyboardType() == InputDevice.KEYBOARD_TYPE_NON_ALPHABETIC;

Is this Device a Second Screen App?

You can identify the Amazon Second Screen app with both the InputDevice.SOURCE_MOUSE and InputDevice.SOURCE_TOUCHPAD constants.

int hasFlags =  InputDevice.SOURCE_MOUSE | InputDevice.SOURCE_TOUCHPAD;
bool isRemote = inputDevice.getSources() & hasFlags == hasFlags;