通知


通知

Fire TV 设备通过安卓通知 API 支持标准安卓通知。这些通知显示在“通知中心”中,如下所述。

什么是通知?

通知是在应用用户界面之外显示给用户的消息。Amazon Fire TV 支持安卓通知 API,但有一些限制。

通常,您可以使用通知告知用户您的应用可用的更新。此更新可能是以下任何一种:

  • 推出的新内容
  • 游戏中的新关卡
  • 现有电视剧的新剧集
  • 电视直播频道阵容变更
  • 应用中推出新游戏包
  • 新功能
  • 获得新徽章或奖励
  • 新版本

您可能习惯于从智能手机上的各种应用接收消息。针对您的 Amazon Fire TV 应用的通知可以提供相同类型的用户参与。通知是联系用户的一种方式,以鼓励他们以某种方式重新与您的应用进行互动。

Amazon Fire TV 支持的通知类型

您可以在 Amazon Fire TV 上创建多种类型的通知:

提醒通知

Amazon Fire TV 支持安卓系统的提醒通知。通常在安卓设备上,提醒通知是浮动窗口,显示在屏幕顶部,允许用户与窗口进行交互(例如,在您使用其他应用时接收呼叫)。

在 Fire TV 上,提醒通知会显示在屏幕底部,并在几秒钟后消失。显示通知时允许进行某些交互。例如,用户可以单击某个按钮或使用“后退”按钮关闭通知。

所有未关闭的提醒通知都将显示在通知中心,用户可以在通知中心随时查看通知。这还可以确保用户实际看到通知。(以前,如果用户错过了提醒通知,则无法返回到该通知。)

创建提醒通知时,必须将通知设置为高优先级:

.setPriority(Notification.PRIORITY_HIGH) // 提醒必须是高优先级

Amazon Fire TV 不支持进度显示堆叠通知。关于布局,提醒通知的高度仅限于普通布局的高度(没有扩展布局)。

Toast

虽然很少使用,但 Fire TV 也支持 toast。Toast 是一个小弹出窗口,它会在您的应用中短暂显示,然后消失,用户无法与消息交互。与提醒通知不同,toast 不存储在通知中心内。

标准通知

标准通知本质上是信息性的,不会中断当前的前台活动(与屏幕右下角弹出的提醒通知不同)。应用中的通知一旦发出,就会立即添加到通知中心。

通知中心显示在“设置”菜单下。当用户有未查看的通知时,“设置”旁边会出现一个小铃铛。

在“设置”中,用户可以选择“通知”。这将打开文档中称为“通知中心”的内容。

通知中心将通知排列在一个列表中,按最新通知排在最前面的顺序排列。当您的应用有更新时,Amazon Fire TV 应用商店客户端本身会发送通知(因此您不必担心如何推送这些类型的通知)。在以下屏幕截图中,有两个应用具有更新。

当用户单击图标时,他们会看到该应用可用的更新。用户可以选择更新应用或不更新。

通知应包含足够的信息来传达通知的原因。它们还可以包括在选择通知时启动的可选意图。例如,您的通知可以允许用户通过深层链接启动您的应用,该链接指向与意图相关的特定活动。

更新完成后,系统会提示用户启动应用。

用户还可以基于每个设备打开或关闭应用通知。(无法进行更精细的通知配置。) 用户可以通过转至首选项 > 通知设置 > 应用通知来控制应用通知。

用户还可以选择请勿中断来禁止屏幕上显示提醒通知。(您仍会在通知中心看到标准通知,并在主导航上看到“设置”上的铃铛图标。)

所有通知都会显示在通知中心,直到用户与通知互动、关闭通知、禁用应用的通知,或者直到应用删除通知。

在显示为提醒通知时未被关闭的通知将显示在通知中心中。

每个通知都指明收到的时间或日期。

一旦用户访问通知中心,无论是否点击通知,“设置”上的铃铛图标都将被删除。

通知的要求

下表列出了通知的要求。

功能 描述 是否必需?
大图像 用作通知卡片中的磁贴图像的大图像。此图像显示在通知中心。图像应该是 16:9 的宽高比。图像容器的实际大小为 228dp x 128dp,因此图像应至少为这些尺寸(或更大)。较大的图像将被缩小。请参阅 setLargeIcon 了解更多详细信息。如果未提供大型图像,Fire TV 将使用大应用图标。 可选
操作 启动应用或深层链接的安卓意图。 可选
名称 通知的标题。 必需
描述 通知的说明。 必需
操作文本 菜单按钮的文本(默认为“立即启动”);这仅包含在标记为“紧急”的通知中。 可选
优先级 通知的安卓优先级(范围为 -2 到 +2)。如果优先级为 +1 或 +2(HIGH 或 MAX),则该通知将被视为紧急通知。如果未包含,则默认优先级为 0。 可选

代码示例

有关如何创建通知的代码示例和技术说明,请参阅安卓文档中的通知

系统通知

Amazon Fire TV 还会向用户发送系统通知。尽管第三方应用无法复制或启动系统消息通知,但值得在此一提。常见 Fire TV 系统通知可能包括以下内容:

  • 电池电量低
  • 断开耳机
  • 蓝牙配对
  • 应用下载/安装完成
  • 其他系统更新

这些通知显示为屏幕一角的小弹出窗口,并且可以针对屏幕上的任何内容发出。系统通知也将存储在通知中心(除非用户在初始显示时将其取消)。

当您的应用有更新时,Amazon Fire TV 也会提供通知。这些通知不是您使用应用创建的内容,而是由 Fire TV 应用商店客户端触发的。

Fire TV 创建两种类型的应用更新消息。“必需更新”消息是应用图标上的可视提示,指示有新的更新可用。

另一种更新消息通过设备上的对话框向用户显示。当用户在您的应用或游戏中启动新会话时,他们会看到“立即更新”或“启动而不更新”选项,以及描述更新中新增内容的详细信息。

应用更新通知

安装应用后,用户会收到一个快速通知,告诉他们它已准备好启动:

安装后通知

从已弃用的 Amazon Fire TV 通知 API 迁移

过去,Amazon Fire TV 包含专为电视使用而设计的自定义通知 API。自 Fire OS 5 起,亚马逊通知 API 已弃用。如果您的应用使用 Fire TV 通知 API,这些通知将继续工作,但稍后将从平台中删除该 API。如果您的应用使用亚马逊通知 API,我们强烈建议您改用标准的安卓 (Lollipop) 通知 API

要从亚马逊通知 API 迁移您的应用,请执行以下操作:

  • 删除所有对 AmazonNotificationAmazonNotificationManager 以及程序包 com.amazon.device.notification 引用。这些可以替换为安卓通知 API 中的普通 NotificationNotificationManager 类。
  • 应删除对 AmazonNotification.setType() 方法以及 TYPE_INFOTYPE_MEDIA_INFO 常量的引用。安卓通知不指定这些类型。

Notifications (Amazon Fire TV)

Fire TV devices support standard Android notifications through the Android Notifications API. These notifications appear in a "Notification Center," as described below.

What Are Notifications?

A notification is a message to your users that appears outside of your app’s user interface. Amazon Fire TV supports the Android Notification API, with some limitations.

Typically you use notifications to let users know that you have an update available with your app. The update might be any of the following:

  • New content available
  • New levels in a game
  • New episodes available for an existing series
  • Live TV channel lineup changed
  • New game packs available in your app
  • New functionality
  • New badges or rewards earned
  • New release

You’re probably used to receiving messages from the various apps on your smartphone. Notifications for your Amazon Fire TV apps can provide the same kind of user engagement. The notifications are a way of reaching out to users to encourage them to re-engage with your app in some way.

Types of Notifications Supported on Amazon Fire TV

There several types of notifications you can create on Amazon Fire TV:

Heads-up Notifications

Amazon Fire TV supports Android’s heads-up notifications. Typically on Android devices, heads-up notifications are floating windows that appear at the top of the screen and allow users to interact with the window (such as receiving a call while you’re in another app).

On Fire TV, heads-up notifications appear at the bottom of the screen and fade away after a few seconds. Some interaction is allowed while the notification appears. For example, users can click a button or dismiss the notification with the Back button.

All undismissed heads-up notifications will be displayed in the Notification Center, where users can review the notifications at their leisure. This also ensures that users will actually see the notifications. (Previously, if users missed the heads-up notification, there wasn’t any way to return to it.)

When you create heads-up notifications, you must set the notification as a high priority:

.setPriority(Notification.PRIORITY_HIGH) // heads up must be high priority

Progress displays and stacked notifications are not supported on Amazon Fire TV. Regarding layouts, heads-up notifications are limited in height to normal layouts only (there are no expanded layouts).

Toasts

Though rarely used, Fire TV also supports toasts. Toasts are small pop-ups that appear within your app briefly and then disappear, with no ability for the user to interact with the message. Unlike heads-up notifications, toasts are not stored within the Notification Center.

Standard Notifications

Standard notifications are informational in nature and do not interrupt the current foreground activity (unlike heads-up notifications, which pop-up in the bottom-right corner of the screen). Notifications from your app are added to the Notification Center as soon as they are raised.

The Notification Center appears under the Settings menu. When users have unseen notifications, a little bell appears next to Settings.

Within Settings, users select Notifications. This opens what is referred to in the documentation as the Notification Center.

The Notifications Center arranges the notifications in a single list ordered by most recent first. The Amazon Fire TV Appstore client itself will send notifications when your app has an update (hence you don’t have to worry about pushing these kinds of notifications). In the following screenshot, there are two apps that have updates.

When users click the icon, they see the updates available for the app. Users can choose to update the app or not.

Notifications should contain enough information to convey the reason for the notification. They can also include an optional intent to launch when the notification is selected. For example, your notification can allow the user to launch your app with a deep link to the specific activity related to the intent.

When the update finishes, the user is prompted to launch the app.

Users can also turn app notifications on or off on a device-by-device basis. (More granular notification configurations are not possible.) Users can control app notifications by going to Preferences > Notification Settings > App Notifications.

Users can also select Do Not Interrupt to suppress heads-up notifications from appearing on the screen. (You will still see standard notifications in the Notification Center and see the bell icon on Settings on the main navigation.)

All notifications appear in the Notification Center until the user engages with the notifications, dismisses them, disables notifications for the app, or until the app removes them.

A notification that was not dismissed while displayed as a heads-up notification will appear in the Notification Center.

Each notification indicates the time or date it was received.

As soon as a user visits the Notification Center, whether to click on a notification or not, the bell icon on “Settings” is removed.

Requirements for Notifications

The following table lists requirements for notifications.

Feature Description Required?
Large Image A large image used as the tile image in the notification card. This image appears in the Notification Center. The image should be a 16:9 aspect ratio. The actual size of the image container is 228dp with x 128dp, so the image should be at least these dimensions (or larger). Larger images will be scaled down. See setLargeIcon for more details. If a large image isn’t provided, Fire TV will use the large app icon. Optional
Action Android intent to launch app or deep-link. Optional
Title Title of the notification. Required
Description Description of the notification. Required
Action Text Text for the Menu button (the default is "Launch now"); this is only included in notifications marked as Urgent. Optional
Priority Android priority for the notification (range is -2 to +2). If the priority is +1 or +2 (HIGH or MAX), the notification is considered an Urgent notification. If not included, the default priority is 0. Optional

Code Samples

For code samples and technical instruction on how to create notifications, see the Notifications in the Android documentation.

System Notifications

Amazon Fire TV also sends system notifications to users. Although third-party apps can’t replicate or initiate system message notifications, it’s worth mentioning them here. Common Fire TV system notifications might include the following:

  • Low battery status
  • Disconnected headphones
  • Bluetooth pairing
  • Application download/installation complete
  • Other system updates

These notifications appear as small popups in a corner of the screen and can be raised over any content that is on the screen. System notifications will also be stored in the Notification Center (unless users dismiss them in the initial display).

Amazon Fire TV also provides notifications when your app has an update. These notifications aren’t something you create with your app but rather are triggered by the Fire TV appstore client.

Fire TV creates two types of app update messages. A “Required Update” message is a visual prompt on an app icon, indicating that there is a new update available.

Another update message is presented to users though an on-device dialogue box. When users start a new session in your app or game, they are presented with the option to “Update Now” or “Launch without Updating” along with details describing what’s new in the update.

App Update Notification

After the app has been installed, users get a quick notification letting them know it’s ready to launch:

Post-Install Notification

Migrating from the Deprecated Amazon Fire TV Notifications API

In the past, Amazon Fire TV included a custom notifications API designed for TV use. As of Fire OS 5, the Amazon Notifications API is deprecated. If your app uses the Fire TV Notification API, those notifications will continue to work, but that API will be removed from the platform at a later date. If your app uses the Amazon Notifications API, we strongly suggest you move to using the standard Android (Lollipop) notification API instead.

To migrate your app from the Amazon Notifications API:

  • Remove all references to AmazonNotification and AmazonNotificationManager as well as to the package com.amazon.device.notification. These can be replaced with the stock Notification and NotificationManager classes in the Android notification API.
  • References to the AmazonNotification.setType() method and the TYPE_INFO and TYPE_MEDIA_INFO constants should be removed. Android notifications do not specify these types.