开发人员控制台

自定义您的网页应用


自定义您的网页应用

可通过以下方式为Amazon Fire TV自定义网页应用:

  • 可针对设备外观或性能编程,让应用对运行装置进行检查。
  • 可自定义导航和显示焦点的方式。

此外,对于分辨率为720p的应用,还可按比例增大,从而充分利用Fire TV的高分辨率(1080p)。

提供特定于设备的体验

应用或网页可以读取用户代理字符串以检测特定平台,然后提供特定的用户体验。用户代理字符串可以包括主机操作系统的版本、浏览器的版本和其他信息。Fire TV上网页应用平台的用户代理字符串,与Fire平板电脑上的用户代理字符串几乎相同,但设备型号标识符不同。也可参阅以下信息源:

使用CSS自定义网页应用的外观

页面上重点项目的格式,必须清楚说明,按下中央按钮,即可选中。通常不建议采用默认选择指示符(黄色边框和/或蓝色背景),应根据具体应用,按需要选用。 要定义样式,开发者应采用CSS focus属性。

button:focus {
    border : #ffffff 2px solid;
    outline : 0;
}

聚焦这些元素时,将显示蓝色高亮背景。某些CSS属性应将其删除;但是,请注意,所采用的任何元素,都应有透明背景,但并非总需要透明背景(例如,输入文本字段)。

*:focus {
    outline:none;
    background-color:rgba(0,0,0,0);
}

有关Amazon Fire TV网页应用设计指南的信息,请参阅设计和用户体验指南

自定义网页应用中的焦点和导航

如需让网页应用自行处理选择高亮或定向导航,只需捕获关键事件并进行使用即可。

显示在720p环境中开发的应用

Amazon Fire TV应用的分辨率为1080p (1920x1080)。若应用用于720p界面,只能填充显示屏的2/3。在这种情况下,最佳方案是将应用改为适用于1080p。不过,如需模拟720p环境,可在页面内标题中添加下列元标记。 

<meta name="viewport" content="initial-scale=1.5, user-scalable=no">

此元标记设置一个视口,表示网页应用页面占用的区域,并将缩放级别设置为150%。结果如下:网页应用内容与720p显示屏上一样,但填充了1080p显示区域。

有关更多信息,请参阅Amazon Fire TV网页应用入门中的“分辨率和页面缩放”部分。

Customizing Your Web App

You can customize your web app for Amazon Fire TV in the following ways:

  • You can code for device-specific appearance or behavior and have your app detect the device on which it is running.
  • You can customize navigation and the way focus is indicated.

In addition, you can scale up an app developed for a 720p display so it takes full advantage of Fire TV's 1080p display.

Providing a Device-Specific Experience

An app or web page can read the user agent string to detect a specific platform and then provide a specific user experience. User agent strings can include the version of the host operating system, the version of the browser, and other information. The user agent strings for the web app platform on FireTV are nearly identical to those on Fire tablets, but with a differing device model identifier. Also see the following sources of information:

Using a CSS to Customize the Appearance of Your Web App

It is important that focused items on a page are styled in a way which clearly signifies that a subsequent press on the center button would select it. The default selection indicators (yellow border and/or blue background) are generally not recommended and should be customized on a per-application basis.  To define this styling, developers should use the CSS focus property.

button:focus {
    border : #ffffff 2px solid;
    outline : 0;

Some elements when focused will show a blue highlight background. The following CSS property should remove it; however, note that any element this is applied to will have a transparent background which isn't always desired (input text field, for example).

*:focus {

For information on the design guidelines for Amazon Fire TV web apps, see Design and User Experience Guidelines.

Customizing Focus and Navigation in Your Web App

If you want your web app to handle the selection highlighting or directional navigation on its own, simply capture the key event and consume it. For a working example of capturing key events and customizing navigation, see the template app in the Web App Starter Kit for Amazon Fire TV, which is available on GItHub at

Displaying an App Developed in a 720p Environment

The resolution for Amazon Fire TV apps is1080p (1920x1080). If your app was developed for a 720p interface, it fills only 2/3 of the display. In this case, the best solution is to alter your app to target 1080p. However, if you want to simulate a 720p environment, you can do so by putting the following meta tag in the header of your page. 

<meta name="viewport" content="initial-scale=1.5, user-scalable=no">

This meta tag sets a viewport, representing the area the web app page occupies, and sets a zoom level of 150%. The result is that the web app content looks like it would on a 720p display but fills the 1080p display area.

For more information, see "Resolution and Page Scaling section" in Getting Started with Web Apps for Amazon Fire TV.