开发人员控制台

网页应用常见问题解答


网页应用常见问题解答

以下是有关Amazon Fire TV网页应用的常见问题解答。

问: 如何为网页应用自定义亚马逊遥控器后退按钮的行为?
“后退”按钮不会引发标准键事件。此按钮的默认行为是导航回历史记录堆栈中,直到WebView位于根页面,并且一旦用户随后按下“后退”按钮,则将关闭应用而不通知网页应用。作为一种变通方法,您可以使用历史记录API通过推送到onLoad事件中的历史记录堆栈来捕获“后退”按钮。

请注意,Chromium v25中有一个Bug,它会在页面加载时触发onpopstate事件。这增加了以下变通方法的复杂性。有关此Bug的信息,请参阅针对问题63040的Chromium文档: 添加window.history.state,并且在加载后不触发popstate。

使用历史记录API时有两种可能的变通方法。只需要其中一种。以下示例是首选的变通方法。它使用状态来确保它作用于正确的popstate事件。

window.addEventListener("load", function () {
    window.addEventListener("popstate", function () {
        if (window.history.state !== "backhandler") {
            //将后退处理程序代码放在这里
            window.history.pushState("backhandler", null, null);
        }
    });
    window.history.pushState("backhandler", null, null);
});

第二种变通方法并非首选,它需要设置一个超时值,将注册onpopstate事件延迟到加载之后。这虽然可行,但依赖于计时器,因此不是主要建议。

    window.addEventListener("load", function() {
    setTimeout(function() {
        window.onpopstate = function(event) {
            showConfirmDialog();
            window.history.pushState(null, null, null);
        };
    }, 0);
    window.history.pushState(null, null, null);
});
问: 如何正确关闭网页应用?
许多应用需要显式关闭或结束。例如,它们可能会覆盖“后退”按钮行为,以便在关闭应用之前显示一个确认对话框,并希望确保在用户选择关闭时窗口能够正常关闭。下面的代码段提供了一种执行此操作的方法。
window.open("", "_self").close();
问: Amazon Fire TV的网页应用是否支持将数字版权管理(DRM)用于媒体播放?
不支持,网页应用平台目前不支持将任何形式的DRM用于媒体播放。有关本机Fire TV应用的DRM支持的详细信息,请参阅Fire TV设备规格页面的DRM部分。
问: 我的网页应用是否需要在视频播放过程中禁用屏保?
是的,您的应用应该在视频播放期间禁用Fire TV上的屏保,以允许长时间运行而无需用户交互。提交应用时,请选中视频播放时防止休眠复选框。

否则,在一段时间不活动后就会出现屏保,就像浏览主菜单时一样。

问: Amazon Fire TV的网页应用可以使用HTTP直播(HLS)吗?
是。​网页应用平台支持HLS视频播放。但是,请注意以下已知问题:
  • 如果在加载或缓冲期间被置于后台,视频不会自动暂停。作为变通方法,请使用页面可见性API手动暂停视频。有关使用页面可见性API检测焦点更改的信息,请参阅网页应用入门
  • 短视频片段(约1-2秒)可能会在播放过程中导致暂停和伪影。
  • 不支持在HLS流中查找。
  • 不支持获取HLS视频的持续时间。
  • 当用户在HLS播放期间执行语音搜索时,视频将暂停;当播放恢复时,视频从头开始播放。
  • HLS的备选方法VisualOn中不存在这些问题。请注意,VisualOn仅在全屏模式下运行,因此您不能使用叠加或自定义控件。
问: Amazon Fire TV的网页应用是否可以使用Blob Interface API?
否。网页应用平台目前不支持Blob API。请注意,Blob对象错误地存在于命名空间中,这可能会导致某些功能检测库错误地认为平台支持BLOB。
问: 为什么我的网页应用在音频和视频播放期间显示不变的持续时间1:40秒?
对于音频和视频元素,持续时间属性在初始化期间会错误地报告100秒(1:40)的时间。如果您此时设置文本字段而未对其进行更新,则将错误地显示1:40。实际上,媒体元素开始播放后,就会提供正确的值。以下代码示例介绍了在初始化期间使用durationchange事件以正确的持续时间更新元素的变通方法。
video.addEventListener("durationchange", function() {
    // 当这个事件触发时,媒体持续时间应该可用
    document.getElementById("duration").innerHTML = video.duration;
});
问: 如何允许用户使用遥控器控制视频播放?
某些HTML5元素无法使用遥控器获得焦点。例如,div和span元素无法使用遥控器获得焦点。此外,如果您依赖默认视频控件,则单个播放暂停前进倒回按钮无法获得焦点。但是,视频元素作为一个整体可获得焦点,并且可使用遥控键进行控制。
问: 我是否可以启动虚拟键盘并判断何时提交了文本?
当用户按下文本输入字段上的选择按钮时,将显示虚拟键盘。此键盘可供亚马逊遥控器或亚马逊游戏控制器使用。目前,无法以编程方式启动虚拟键盘(例如,通过设置焦点)。

如果您想知道用户何时提交了文本,您可以侦听更改事件,如下面的代码所示。请注意,如果用户单击后退按钮而不是提交按钮,则不会触发此事件。

<input id="test" value="">

var testInput = document.getElementById("test");
testInput.addEventListener("change", function(e){
    console.log(this.value);
});
问: 为什么我的应用在第三方身份验证页面中呈现意外行为?
如果您在同一WebView中重定向到第三方身份验证页面,而不是使用window.open()创建新的WebView,则身份验证页面将取代历史记录中的原始登录页面。在具有多个登录选项的场景(例如,谷歌或Facebook)中,这可能会导致出现问题。这个问题就是,如果用户在登录时改变主意,他们将无法返回。取代了应用的身份验证页面通常会直接关闭。

以下操作会导致此类导航问题:

  • 重定向窗口位置-> window.location.href = "google_authentication_link"
  • 使用window.location.replace()函数

改用window.open()函数。

问: 我的网页应用是否可以支持MOV文件?
否,目前Amazon WebView不支持MOV文件。
问: 我是否可以使用CSS视口单位?
您可以使用vw/vh/vmin/vmax单位,但不能与CSS translate()函数一起使用。在当前版本的AWV (v25)中,您不能使用CSS视口单位转换绝对定位的元素。这是Chromium v25中的一个已知问题。请参阅Chromium文档中的问题137617:vh、vw单位在css转换中不起作用。作为解决方法,您可以使用v25中的以下计算来获取不支持的CSS属性中的等效视口单位值(像素)。
1vw = ( window.innerWidth/100 )
1vh = ( window.innerHeight/100 )

M vw = ( window.innerWidth/100 ) * M
N vh = ( window.innerHeight/100 ) * N
问: 如何为我的网页应用模拟720p环境?
要模拟720p环境,请将以下元标记放入网页应用页面的标头中。请注意,视口元标记在技术上不受初始版本支持,且在1080p显示屏上会放大页面(可能导致页面失真)。这使得下面的代码段更像是一个变通方法,而不是解决方案。
<meta name="viewport" content="initial-scale=1.5, user-scalable=no">

此元标记设置一个视口,表示网页应用页面占用的区域,并将缩放级别设置为150%。结果是,网页应用内容看起来与在720p显示屏上时并无二致。

有关更多信息,请参阅网页应用入门中的“分辨率和页面缩放”部分。

问: 我是否可以使用VisualOn进行媒体播放?
您不能强制Amazon Fire TV或Fire TV Stick使用VisualOn进行媒体播放。平台会自动选择最佳的播放器来处理视频类型。

从Amazon Fire TV 1.5和Fire TV Stick 1.1开始,这些平台不再支持amazon_enhanced_hls属性,因为平台会根据视频类型自动选择最佳播放器(本机或VisualOn)。已编写为具有amazon_enhanced_hls属性的页面将继续加载到合适的播放器上;但是,视频播放不会自动进入全屏模式。在JavaScript中,该页面必须根据需要请求进入全屏模式。

问: 如何提高缩放性能?
当视频元素获得焦点时,通常会通过设置CSS属性“height”和“width”来放大其大小。这种做法会导致在导航过程中进行完整背景重绘。改用-webkit-transform: scale()来调整图像大小,可避免不必要的重绘。例如,下面的CSS代码会导致不必要的重绘:
.focused .video-element-thumb {
    width: 288px;
    height: 162px;
    //...
}

以下CSS代码避免了不必要的重绘:

.focused .video-element-thumb {
    -webkit-transform: scale(1.125, 1.125);
    //...
}
问: Fire TV的网页应用是否支持Web Audio?
是。​从Amazon Fire TV 1.5和Fire TV Stick 1.1开始,Fire TV支持Web Audio。有关更多信息,请参阅网页应用入门
问: 如果我对按钮使用img标签,是否必须包含alt文本?
是。​使用img标签作为按钮的应用(具有onClick处理程序)必须有alt属性,才能在辅助功能模式下读取这些按钮。否则,用户在辅助功能模式下无法访问按钮。
问: Amazon Fire TV的网页应用是否支持已知媒体源扩展(MSE)?
否。Fire TV的网页应用中禁用MSE支持(但这不适用于其他平台)。由于MPEG-DASH是基于MSE构建的,因此也不支持MPEG-DASH。如果没有MSE提供的自适应流媒体支持,最终用户设备可能需要较长的时间才能从网络拥塞中恢复,而且搜索可能需要更长的时间。但请注意,Amazon Fire TV平台上的网页应用确实支持另一个自适应流媒体标准 - HLS。

Web App FAQ (Amazon Fire TV)

The following are frequently asked questions about Amazon Fire TV Web Apps.

Q: How can I customize the Amazon Remote Back button behavior for a web app?
The Back button does not raise a standard key event. The default behavior for this button is to navigate back in the history stack until the WebView is at the root page, and once there a subsequent back press closes the application without informing the web app. As a workaround, you can use the History API to capture Back button presses by pushing to the history stack in the onLoad event.

Note that there is a bug in Chromium v25, which fires the onpopstate event on page load. This adds complexity to the following workarounds. For information about this bug, see the Chromium documentation for Issue 63040: Add window.history.state and don’t fire popstate after load.

There are two possible workarounds using the History API. Only one is needed. The following example is the preferred workaround. It uses the state to ensure that it acts on the correct popstate event.

window.addEventListener("load", function () {
    window.addEventListener("popstate", function () {
        if (window.history.state !== "backhandler") {
            // put your back handler code here
            window.history.pushState("backhandler", null, null);
        }
    });
    window.history.pushState("backhandler", null, null);
});

The second, non-preferred workaround sets a timeout to delay registering the onpopstate event until right after the load. This works, but relies on timers and therefore is not the primary recommendation.

    window.addEventListener("load", function() {
    setTimeout(function() {
        window.onpopstate = function(event) {
            showConfirmDialog();
            window.history.pushState(null, null, null);
        };
    }, 0);
    window.history.pushState(null, null, null);
});
Q: How do I properly close a web app?
Many apps need to explicitly close or end the application. For example, they may override the Back button behavior to show a confirmation dialog prior to closing the app, and want to ensure the window is properly closed when selected by the user. The snippet below provides a method of doing so.
window.open("", "_self").close();
Q: Can web apps for Amazon Fire TV support digital rights management (DRM) for media playback?
No, the Web App Platform does not currently support any form of DRM for media playback. For details about DRM support for native FireTV applications, see the DRM section of the Specifications for Fire TV Devices page.
Q: Does my web app need to disable the screen saver during video playback?
Yes, your app should disable the screen saver on the Fire TV during video playback to allow for long running times without user interaction. When you submit your app, select the Prevent Sleep for Video Playback check box.

Otherwise, the screen saver appears after a period of inactivity, just as it would during navigation through the main menu.

Q: Can web apps for Amazon Fire TV use HTTP live streaming (HLS)?
Yes. HLS video playback is supported in the Web App Platform. However, be aware of the following known issues:
  • Videos do not pause automatically if put in background while loading or buffering. As a workaround, use the Page Visibility API to manually pause videos. For information on using the Page Visibility API to detect focus changes, see Getting Started with Web Apps.
  • Short video segments (~1-2 sec) may cause pauses and artifacts during playback.
  • Seeking in an HLS stream is not supported.
  • Getting the duration of an HLS video is not supported.
  • When the user performs a voice search during HLS playback the video is paused, and when the playback resumes, the video starts from the beginning.
  • An alternative to HLS that does not have these issues is VisualOn. Be aware though that VisualOn runs only if full-screen mode, and so you cannot use overlays or custom controls.
Q: Can web apps for Amazon Fire TV use the Blob Interface API?
No. The Blob APIs are currently unsupported in the Web App Platform. Note that the the Blob object is incorrectly present in the namespace which may cause some feature detection libraries to wrongly identify the platform as being Blob-capable.
Q: Why does my web app show an unchanging duration of 1:40 seconds during audio and video playback?
For both audio and video elements, the duration property incorrectly reports a time of 100 seconds (1:40) during the initialization period. If you set your text field at this time and do not update it, it will improperly show 1:40. The correct value is in fact made available once the media element has begun playback. The following code example shows a workaround of using the durationchange event to update the element with the correct duration during initialization.
video.addEventListener("durationchange", function() {
    // when this event fires, the media duration should be available
    document.getElementById("duration").innerHTML = video.duration;
});
Q: How do I allow users to control video playback using the remote?
Some HTML5 elements cannot be focused with the remote. For example, div and span elements cannot be focused with the remote. Also, if you rely on default video controls, the individual Play, Pause, Forward, and Rewind buttons cannot be focused. However, the video element as a whole can be focused and can be controlled with the remote keys.
Q: Can I launch the virtual keyboard and tell when text has been submitted?
The virtual keyboard appears when the user presses the Select button on an text input field. This keyboard can be used by either the Amazon Remote or the Amazon Game Controller. Currently, there is no way to launch the virtual keyboard programmatically (for example, by setting focus).

If you want to know when the user has submitted text, you can listen for the change event, as demonstrated in the following code. Note that this event does not fire if the user clicks the Back button rather than the Submit button.

<input id="test" value="">

var testInput = document.getElementById("test");
testInput.addEventListener("change", function(e){
    console.log(this.value);
});
Q: Why does my app show unexpected behavior with third-party authentication pages?
If you redirect to third-party authentication page within the same WebView, rather than using window.open() to create a new WebView, the authentication page replaces the original login page in history. This can cause an issue in scenarios with multiple login options (for example, Google or Facebook). The problem is that users cannot go back if they change their mind about logging in. The authentication page that replaced the app will typically just close.

The following actions cause such navigation problems:

  • Redirecting the window location -> window.location.href = "google_authentication_link"
  • Using the window.location.replace() function

Instead, use the window.open() function.

Q: Can my web app support MOV Files?
No, currently Amazon WebView has no support for MOV files.
Q: Can I use CSS viewport units?
You can use the vw/vh/vmin/vmax units except in conjunction with the CSS translate() function. In the current release of AWV (v25), you cannot translate an absolutely positioned element using CSS viewport units. This is a known issue in v25 of Chromium. See Issue 137617: vh, vw units don’t work in css transforms in the Chromium documentation. As a workaround, you can use the following calculation in v25 to get the equivalent viewport unit value in pixels for the unsupported CSS properties.
1vw = ( window.innerWidth/100 )
1vh = ( window.innerHeight/100 )

M vw = ( window.innerWidth/100 ) * M
N vh = ( window.innerHeight/100 ) * N
Q: How can I simulate a 720p environment for my web app?
To simulate a 720p environment, put the following meta tag in the header of your web app page. Please note that the viewport meta tag is technically unsupported for initial release and scales pages up on 1080p displays (potentially causing page distortion). This makes the following snippet more of a workaround than a solution.
<meta name="viewport" content="initial-scale=1.5, user-scalable=no">

This meta tag sets a viewport, representing the area the web app page occupies, and sets a zoom level of 150%. The result is that the web app content looks like it would on a 720p display.

For more information, see the “Resolution and Page Scaling” section on [Getting Started with Web Apps] (/docs/fire-tv/getting-started-with-web-apps.html).

Q: Can I use VisualOn for media playback?
You cannot force Amazon Fire TV or Fire TV Stick to use VisualOn for media playback. The platform automatically chooses the best player to handle the video type.

As of Amazon Fire TV 1.5 and Fire TV Stick 1.1, these platforms no longer support the amazon_enhanced_hls attribute because the platform automatically chooses the best player (native or VisualOn) depending on the video type. Pages that were authored to have the amazon_enhanced_hls attribute will continue to load on a suitable player; however, video playback will not automatically go to full screen. The page must request to go full screen in JavaScript as needed.

Q: How can I improve scaling performance?
When a video element gets focus, its size is often scaled up by setting the CSS property “height” and “width”. This practice causes full background repaint during navigation. Use -webkit-transform: scale() instead for image resizing to avoid unnecessary repaints. For example, the following CSS code causes unnecessary repaints:
.focused .video-element-thumb {
    width: 288px;
    height: 162px;
    //...
}

The following CSS code avoids unnecessary repaints:

.focused .video-element-thumb {
    -webkit-transform: scale(1.125, 1.125);
    //...
}
Q: Is Web Audio supported in web apps for Fire TV
Yes. Starting with Amazon Fire TV 1.5 and Fire TV Stick 1.1, Fire TV supports Web Audio. For more information, See Getting Started with Web Apps.
Q: If I use the img tag for buttons, do I have to include alt text?
Yes. Applications using img tag as buttons (with onClick handlers) must have the “alt” attribute to have those buttons read out in accessibility mode. Otherwise, the buttons are not accessible to users in accessibility mode.
Q: Are Known Media Source Extensions (MSE) supported in web apps for Amazon Fire TV?
No. MSE support is disabled in Web Apps for Fire TV (though not for other platforms). Because MPEG-DASH is built on MSE, MPEG-DASH is not supported as well. Without the adaptive streaming support offered by MSE, it is possible that the end user devices might take longer to recover from network congestion and that seeks may take longer. Note, however, that web apps on the Amazon Fire TV platform does support the other adaptive streaming standard, HLS.