处理 HDMI 事件


处理 HDMI 事件

当用户连接或断开 HDMI 电缆时,您的应用必须按照此处的指南处理这些 HDMI 事件。

HDMI 断开连接

HDMI 断开连接(由于电视机已关闭,电视机的输入切换到另一个 HDMI 端口,或者 HDMI 电缆物理断开连接)的推荐行为如下所示:

  • 当电视关闭或 HDMI 电缆断开连接时,播放视频的应用必须暂停播放。当电视机开机或连接 HDMI 电缆时,播放应保持暂停状态,直到用户明确按下遥控器上的“播放”按钮。
  • 即使 HDMI 已断开连接,只播放音频的应用可能也会继续播放,但前提是 Amazon Fire TV 通过数字光缆(仅限 Fire TV - 仅限第 1 代)、蓝牙 A2DP 耳机或音频耳机(通过游戏控制器)连接到另一个音频设备。

让应用了解 HDMI 事件

要让您的应用了解连接或断开连接情况,请侦听 ACTION_HDMI_AUDIO_PLUG 意图广播,该广播具有额外信息 (EXTRA_AUDIO_PLUG_STATE),指示 HDMI 是否处于连接状态。

其他连接事件

如果有数字光缆(仅限 Amazon Fire TV - 第 1 代)、音频耳机或蓝牙 A2DP 耳机连接到 Fire TV,遗憾的是,在基于 Android Lollipop 的 Fire OS 5 或更高版本中,没有可靠的方法知道这一点。

因此,建议您在应用中提供用于控制此行为的“用户首选项”设置。

Handling HDMI Events (Amazon Fire TV)

When users connect or disconnect an HDMI cable, your app must handle these HDMI events following the guidelines here.

HDMI Disconnection

The recommended behavior of an HDMI disconnection — because the TV is powered OFF, input to the TV switched to another HDMI port, or the HDMI cable disconnected physically — is as follows:

  • Apps that play video must pause playback when the TV is turned off or HDMI cable is disconnected. When the TV is powered ON or HDMI cable connected, playback should remain paused until the user explicitly presses PLAY button on the remote.
  • Apps that play only audio may continue to play even if the HDMI is disconnected, provided the Amazon Fire TV is connected to another audio device via digital optical cable (Fire TV – 1st Generation only), Bluetooth A2DP headset, or audio headset via the Game controller.

Letting the App Know about HDMI Events

To let your app know about connection or disconnection, listen for ACTION_HDMI_AUDIO_PLUG intent broadcast that has an extra (EXTRA_AUDIO_PLUG_STATE) indicating if the HDMI is in connected state or not.

Other Connection Events

If a digital optical cable Amazon (Fire TV Gen 1 only), audio headset, or BT A2DP headset is connected to Fire TV, unfortunately there is no reliable way of knowing this in Android Lollipop based Fire OS 5 or later.

As such, it is recommended that you provide a User Preference setting in the app that controls this behavior.