全球销售应用程序


全球销售应用程序

创建新的应用程序时,默认情况下该应用程序设置为在所有市场中可用。如果需要(尤其是您的APK支持本地化时),您可以在其他市场中本地化您应用程序的商店列表(描述和图像资产),以便在这些市场中提供更好的体验。

应用商店支持的本地化选项

全球销售应用程序时,在应用商店中,您可以通过本地化应用程序体验来确定将哪些国家和地区作为目标。“应用商店”是指在网站上列出或在设备商店中显示应用程序的商店。

在对应于这些语言之一的亚马逊市场中查看您应用程序的用户,将看到您应用程序的描述和图像资产的本地化版本。如果用户所在国家或地区位于支持的亚马逊市场之外,则默认使用英语。

应用商店支持店铺清单的下列本地化:

  • 英语(美国)
  • 英语(英国)
  • 英语(澳大利亚)
  • 英语(印度)
  • 西班牙语
  • 法语
  • 意大利语
  • 日语
  • 葡萄牙语(巴西)
  • 简体中文

请注意,这些本地化指向您的应用程序在应用商店 中的店面主页(此处显示您的应用程序,用户可下载),而不是您的APK在实际设备上可以支持的本地化。您可以根据需要将APK本地化为任意数量的语言。用户在其设备上安装APK时,在APK中使用的语言字符串取决于用户设备的语言设置。

FireTV和平板电脑支持的本地化选项

Fire TV允许用户在设备上设置以下语言首选项:

  • 英语(美国)
  • 英语(英国)
  • 英语(加拿大)
  • 英语(澳大利亚)
  • 英语(印度)
  • 西班牙语(墨西哥)
  • 西班牙语(西班牙语)
  • 法语(加拿大)
  • 法语(法国)
  • 德语(德国)
  • 德语(奥地利)
  • 意大利语(意大利)
  • 葡萄牙语(巴西)
  • 日语(日本)

Fire平板电脑允许用户设置以下语言首选项:

  • 德语(德国)
  • 英语(美国)
  • 英语(英国)
  • 西班牙语
  • 法语
  • 意大利语
  • 简体中文
  • 葡萄牙语(巴西)
  • 日语(日本)

在设备上设置这些语言可将Fire TV或平板电脑中的UI字符串切换为该语言。如果您的APK支持该语言,则应用程序也将加载这些语言字符串。(如果用户切换到日语,但您的应用程序仅支持英语,则应用程序中将显示英语字符串,而Fire TV的普通UI中将显示日语字符串。)

应用商店的应用程序和APK的本地化示例

假设除支持英语外,您还将APK本地化(遵循标准安卓本地化实践)以支持日语和德语。您还可以在应用商店中,使用日语和德语本地化应用程序的描述和图像资产(称为应用程序的“元数据”,因为它们位于应用程序之外)。

当日本用户(从amazon.co.jp市场)下载您的应用程序时,他们会在应用商店中看到日语的描述和图像资产;当用户在Fire设备上加载应用程序时,默认情况下他们在应用程序的UI中会看到日语字符串(假设其设备的语言设置为日语)。

当德国用户(从amazon.de市场)下载您的应用程序时,他们会在应用商店中看到德语的描述和图像资产;当用户加载应用程序时,默认情况下他们在应用程序的UI中会看到德语字符串(假设其设备的语言设置为德语)。

在这两种情况下,您在应用商店中均只有一个应用程序 并只上传了一个APK。(您不需要为不同的本地化和市场单独提供应用程序或单独提供APK。) 您应用程序的所有指标(评分、下载量等)都将汇总并统一显示。

市场如何映射到国家/地区和语言

下图显示了各个亚马逊市场及其关联的国家/地区和语言。

亚马逊市场及所含地理区域

一个市场并不总是服务于一个国家/地区。市场是特定于语言的。例如,amazon.de市场(德语)还服务于奥地利和瑞士,amazon.fr市场(法语)也服务于比利时和卢森堡。

市场、国家/地区、语言和Fire TV
全球区域 市场 语言 所含国家/地区 Fire TV可用性
美洲 Amazon.com 英语(美国) 美国 Fire TV
Fire TV Stick
Fire TV Cube
Fire TV Edition
Amazon.ca 英语、法语 加拿大 Fire TV Stick(基本版)
Amazon.mx 西班牙语 墨西哥 Fire TV Stick(基本版)
Amazon.com.br 葡萄牙语 巴西 Fire TV Stick(基本版)
欧洲 Amazon.co.uk 英语(英国) 英国、直布罗陀、根西岛、爱尔兰、马恩岛、泽西岛 Fire TV
Fire TV Stick
Amazon.de 德语 德国、奥地利、列支敦士登、瑞士、卢森堡 Fire TV
Fire TV Stick
Amazon.fr 法语 法国本土、瑞士、卢森堡、摩纳哥、比利时 Fire TV Stick(基本版)
Amazon.it 意大利语 意大利、梵蒂冈城、圣马力诺、瑞士 Fire TV Stick(基本版)
Amazon.es 西班牙语 西班牙、安道尔 Fire TV Stick(基本版)
亚太地区 Amazon.co.jp 日语 日本 Fire TV
Fire TV Stick
Amazon.in 英语(印度) 印度 Fire TV Stick
Amazon.com.au 英语(澳大利亚) 澳大利亚、新西兰、圣诞岛、科科斯(基林)群岛、赫德和麦克唐纳群岛、诺福克岛、库克群岛、纽埃、托克劳 Fire TV Stick(基本版)
Amazon.cn 简体中文 中国 不可用

Fire TV在市场中的可用性

并非所有类型的Fire TV 设备均在所有市场中可用。例如,Fire TV EditionFire TV Cube仅在美国可用。由于这种产品可用性的限制,这些设备实际上并没有“语言”选项供用户切换语言。

对于许多国家/地区,唯一可用的Fire TV版本是Fire TV Stick基本版。(除了上面列出的国家/地区之外,Fire TV Stick(基本版)还在此处列出的国家/地区提供。)

应用程序提交过程中,即使您(在“APK文件”选项卡的“设备支持”部分中)指示支持在特定国家或地区不可用的Fire TV设备,应用商店的显示逻辑仍具有足够的智能,会在相应市场中为您的应用程序排除不可用的所有设备。

APK本地化的编码实践

有关对应用程序编码以支持不同本地化的详细信息,请按照以下主题中列出的标准安卓本地化实践操作:

如何在应用商店中本地化应用程序

提交应用程序到应用商店时,您可使用开发者控制台为应用程序提供本地化的描述和图像资产。在您提交应用程序时,请注意以下选项。各个选项在下面的章节中有说明。

限制应用程序可用性

默认情况下,当您提交应用程序时,它将在每个市场中都可用。但是,假设您仅希望在日本提供该应用程序(可能因为您的应用程序只支持日语),则可以选择日本作为唯一提供该应用程序的国家/地区。

您可在“可用性和定价”选项卡上将应用程序限制为在特定国家和地区提供。在您希望此应用程序在哪些地方可用?旁边,单击仅限所选国家和地区,然后选择您希望提供应用程序的国家和地区。

为其他市场设置价格

如果您对应用程序收费,您还可以使用“可用性和定价”选项卡在各个市场中设置价格。默认情况下,亚马逊根据最近的汇率,计算以外币销售您应用程序时的标价,此标价用于计算版税。不过,您可以根据需要更改标价。

例如,对于以美元计价的2.99美元售价的应用程序,在英国的价格为1.96英镑。

您可能希望更改标价,从而在各个市场中以0.99、0.49或其他常见值结尾。应用商店按照与amazon.com标价的外汇比率来计算这些其他标价,因此,为其他市场自动生成的标价可能会以奇怪的定价结尾。

提供本地化的描述

“描述”选项卡允许您描述应用标题、描述、功能要点等,并用作应用程序在应用商店中的店面主页副本。要提供应用程序的本地化描述,请单击添加本地化描述按钮,然后选择所需的语言。您可看到以下对话框用于选择本地化:

支持的本地化
应用商店支持的本地化

在您选择要支持的本地化后,提交控制台会为每种语言添加选项卡。请注意,如果您不提供本地化描述,则将改为显示“英语(美国)”描述。

提供本地化的图像资产

“图像和多媒体”选项卡允许您上传应用程序标志、背景图像、屏幕截图和其他用于在应用商店中推广应用程序的图像资产。

要提供本地化的图像资产,请单击添加本地化媒体按钮,然后选择所需的语言。此时将显示“语言”选项卡,以便您上传本地化的图像资产。请注意,您无需等待资产上传,即可切换到其他选项卡并选择要上传的图像。(了解有关异步上传的更多信息。)

指示APK支持的语言

“APK文件”选项卡提供了“语言支持”部分,其中包含可供您选择的各种语言复选框。

“APK文件”选项卡上的”语言支持“复选框
“APK文件”选项卡上的”语言支持“复选框

此“语言支持”部分将这些支持的语言添加到应用商店中设备 的应用程序详情页面,告知用户应用程序所支持的语言。对于本地化,此部分不会影响任何应用商店逻辑。(设备应用程序详情页面 是指移动设备(如Fire TV或平板电脑)上显示的应用程序详情页面,而不是amazon.com网站详情页面。)

请注意,此处的语言支持选择不会影响您的应用程序在其他已本地化的应用商店市场中是否可用。APK中任何已本地化的界面必须由APK自身处理,而不是通过应用商店提交过程中的设置处理。

例如,如果您选择塔加拉语 作为应用程序支持的语言,则在设备的应用商店详情页面上将显示“支持的语言”部分,让用户知道您的应用程序支持塔加拉语。用户启动应用程序时,应用程序中是否将塔加拉语显示为默认语言取决于您如何对APK进行编码以及用户的设备设置是否选择了塔加拉语作为首选语言。默认情况下,应用商店不会向用户提供塔加拉语的本地化体验,因为不论在Fire TV还是平板电脑中,塔加拉语都不是语言首选项。不过,您可以在应用程序中向用户提供选择此类语言的方法。

关于本地化的更多信息

有关本地化的更多信息,请参阅以下帖子:

Distribute Your App Internationally

When you create a new app, it is set to be available in all marketplaces by default. If desired (and especially if your APK supports localization), you can localize the store listing (the descriptions and image assets) of your app in other marketplaces to provide a better experience in those marketplaces.

Localization Options Supported by the Appstore

When distributing your app internationally, you can decide which countries and regions to target with a localized app experience in the Appstore. The "Appstore" refers to your app's store listing in on the website or in the device's store display.

Users who view your app in an Amazon marketplace that corresponds with one of these languages will see the localized version of your app's description and image assets. If the user's country or region is outside of a supported Amazon marketplace, English is used by default.

The Appstore supports the following localizations for store listings:

  • English (U.S.)
  • English (U.K.)
  • English (Australia)
  • English (India)
  • Spanish
  • French
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Portuguese (Brazil)
  • Chinese (Simplified)

Note that these localizations refer to your app's storefront page in the Appstore (where your app is presented to users to download), not localizations that your APK can support on actual devices. You can localize your APK is as many languages as you want. When users install the APK on their device, the language strings that get used in your APK depend on the language settings of the user's device.

Localization Options Supported by Fire TV and Tablets

Fire TV allows users to set the following language preferences on the device:

  • English (United States)
  • English (United Kingdom)
  • English (Canada)
  • English (Australia)
  • English (India)
  • Español (Mexico)
  • Español (España)
  • Français (Canada)
  • Français (France)
  • Deutsch (Deutschland)
  • Deutsch (Österreich)
  • Italiano (Italia)
  • Português (Brasil)
  • 日本語 (Japanese)

Fire tablets allow users to set the following language preferences:

  • Deutsch (Deutschland)
  • English (United States)
  • English (United Kingdom)
  • Español
  • Français
  • Italiano
  • Simplified Chinese
  • Português (Brasil)
  • 日本語 (Japanese)

Setting these languages on the device switches the UI strings in Fire TV or tablet to that language. If your APK supports that language, your app will load those language strings as well. (If a user switches to Japanese but your app supports only English, English strings will be displayed in your app while Japanese strings are displayed in Fire TV's general UI.)

Example Localization for App in Appstore and APK

Suppose that in addition to supporting English, you localize your APK (following standard Android localization practices) to also support Japanese and German. You also localize your app's descriptions and image assets (referred to as your app's "metadata" because they're outside your app) in the Appstore with Japanese and German localizations.

When users in Japan download your app (from the amazon.co.jp marketplace), they see the Japanese descriptions and image assets in the Appstore; when users load the app on a Fire device, they see the Japanese strings in your app's UI by default (assuming their device's language is set to Japanese).

When users in Germany download your app (from the amazon.de marketplace), they see the German descriptions and image assets in the Appstore; when they load your app, they see the German strings in your app's UI by default (assuming their device's language is set to German).

In each case, you have just one app in the Appstore and one APK that you've uploaded. (You don't need separate apps or separate APKs for the different localizations and marketplaces.) All metrics for your app (ratings, downloads, etc.) are rolled up into a unified display.

How Marketplaces Map to Countries/Regions and Languages

The following image shows the various Amazon marketplaces and the countries/regions and languages they're associated with.

Amazon's marketplaces and the geographical regions they include
Amazon's marketplaces and the geographical regions they include

A marketplace isn't always synonymous with a country. Marketplaces are language-specific. For example, the amazon.de marketplace (German) is also used for Austria and Switzerland; the amazon.fr marketplace (French) is also used for Belgium and Luxembourg.

Marketplaces, country/regions, languages, and Fire TV
Global Area Marketplace Language Countries Included Fire TV Available
Americas Amazon.com English (US) United States Fire TV
Fire TV Stick
Fire TV Cube
Fire TV Edition
Amazon.ca English, French Canada Fire TV Stick (Basic Edition)
Amazon.mx Spanish Mexico Fire TV Stick (Basic Edition)
Amazon.com.br Portuguese Brazil Fire TV Stick (Basic Edition)
Europe Amazon.co.uk English (UK) United Kingdom, Gibraltar, Guernsey, Ireland, Isle of Man, Jersey Fire TV
Fire TV Stick
Amazon.de German Germany, Austria, Liechtenstein, Switzerland, Luxembourg Fire TV
Fire TV Stick
Amazon.fr French France metropolitan, Switzerland, Luxembourg, Monaco, Belgium Fire TV Stick (Basic Edition)
Amazon.it Italian Italy, Vatican City, San Marino, Switzerland Fire TV Stick (Basic Edition)
Amazon.es Spanish Spain, Andorra Fire TV Stick (Basic Edition)
Asia-Pacific Amazon.co.jp Japanese Japan Fire TV
Fire TV Stick
Amazon.in English (India) India Fire TV Stick
Amazon.com.au English (Australian) Australia, New Zealand, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Heard & McDonald Islands, Norfolk Island, Cook Islands, Niue, Tokelau Fire TV Stick (Basic Edition)
Amazon.cn Chinese (Simplified) China Not available

Fire TV Availability in Marketplaces

Not all types of Fire TV devices are available in all marketplaces. For example, Fire TV Edition and Fire TV Cube are available only in the U.S. Because of this limited availability, these devices don't actually have a Language option for users to switch languages.

For many countries, Fire TV Stick Basic Edition is the only version of Fire TV available. (Besides the countries listed above, Fire TV Stick (Basic Edition) is also available in the countries listed here.)

During the app submission process, even if you indicate support (in the Device Support section of the APK Files tab) for a Fire TV device not available in a particular country or region, the Appstore's display logic is smart enough to exclude any devices not available with your app in that marketplace.

Coding Practices for Localizing Your APK

For details on coding your app to support various localizations, follow standard Android localization practices as outlined in the following topics:

How to Localize Your App in the Appstore

When you submit your app into the Appstore, the Developer Console allows you to provide localized descriptions and image assets for your app. Note the following options as you submit your app. Each option is explained in the sections below.

Restricting app availability

By default, when you submit your app, it becomes available in every marketplace. But if you only want your app to be available, say, in Japan (perhaps because your app only supports Japanese), you can select Japan as the only available country for your app.

You can restrict the availability of your app to specific countries and regions on the Availability & Pricing tab. Next to Where would you like this app to be available?, click Only in selected countries and regions and select the countries and regions where you want your app to be available.

Setting prices for other marketplaces

If you charge for your app, the Availability & Pricing tab also lets you set prices in each marketplace. By default, Amazon will calculate the list price used to calculate royalties for sales of your app in foreign currencies based on recent exchange rates. However, you can change the list prices as desired.

For example, an app that sells for $2.99 in USD becomes ₤1.96 Pounds in Great Britain.

You might want to change the list prices to end in .99, .49, or other common values in each marketplace. The Appstore calculates these other list prices proportional to the amazon.com list price, so the auto-generated list prices for other marketplaces might end in oddly specific prices.

Providing localized descriptions

The Descriptions tab allows you to describe your app title, description, feature bullets, etc., and acts as the storefront copy for your app in the Appstore. To provide localized descriptions of your app, click Add localized descriptions button and select the language you want. You'll see the following dialog box to select the localizations:

Supported localizations
Supported localizations for the Appstore

After you select the localizations you want to support, the submission console adds tabs for each language. Note that if you don't provide a localized description, the English (U.S.) description will be displayed instead.

Provide localized image assets

The Images & Multimedia tab lets you upload your app logo, background image, screenshots, and other image assets that are used to promote your app within the Appstore.

To provide localized image assets, click Add Localized Media button and select the language you want. Language tabs will appear so you can upload you localized image assets. Note that you don't have to wait for the assets to load before you switch to other tabs and select images to upload. (Learn more about asynchronous uploading.)

Indicate your APK's supported languages

The APK Files tab provides a "Language Support" section with various language check boxes you can select.

Language Support check boxes on APK Files tab
Language Support check boxes on APK Files tab

This "Language Support" section adds these supported languages to the device's app details page in the Appstore, letting users know which languages your app supports. The section does not impact any Appstore logic in regards to localization. (The device app details page refers to the app details page that appears on a mobile device, such as a Fire TV or tablet, rather than the amazon.com website details page.)

Note that the Language Support selection here doesn't influence whether your app becomes available in other, localized Appstore marketplaces. Any localization interfaces in your APK must be handled by your APK itself, not through settings in the Appstore submission process.

For example, if you select Tagalog as a supported language in your app, on the devic's' Appstore details page, a Supported Languages section appears letting users know that Tagalog is supported in your app. When a user launches your app, whether Tagalog appears as the default language in your app depends on how you've coded your APK and whether the user's device settings have selected Tagalog as a preferred language. The Appstore won't deliver a Tagalog localized experience to users by default because Tagalog is not a language preference option in either Fire TV or tablets. But you might provide a way within your app for users to select such a language.

More Information About Localization

For more information on localization, see these posts: