开发人员控制台

更新已发布的应用


更新已发布的应用

如果使用新功能更新您的应用,您只需要更新Amazon Appstore中的现有已发布应用,而无需创建新的应用。通过更新现有应用(而不是创建新应用),您可以保留应用的客户评分以及各个版本的下载统计数据。还可使客户能够接收应用更新。

更新现有应用

更新现有应用时,您的更新需要先获得批准,然后更新的应用才能上线。如果您仅对描述或资产进行更新,则提交流程周转时间会短于涉及到更新应用程序文件所需的时间。要更新应用,请执行以下操作:

  1. 如果您的应用包含Android APK,请首先构建新的APK,并在应用Gradle构建文件中为其提供新的versionCode

  2. 登录开发者门户
  3. 在控制面板(默认主页)的“Amazon Appstore”部分,单击应用列表

    控制面板中的“Amazon Appstore”部分
  4. 点击您希望更新的应用。
  5. 在靠近页面顶部的位置,在您的应用名称下方的区域,单击添加即将推出的版本。此时会显示一条确认消息,单击确定继续。(您可以使用“即将推出的版本”功能更新现有APK和添加新APK。)

    门户会为您创建一组新选项卡。基本信息销售国家(地区)和标价描述图像和视频内容评级上传APK文件选项卡将带有绿色对勾标记,这表明必填字段已预先填充与您的上线应用版本相关联的信息。这些信息仅从您的上线应用复制。

  6. 描述选项卡中,将显示“发布说明”字段,您可以在其中描述您在此版本中所做的更改。单击编辑并添加您的发布说明。请注意,为应用定义的每个翻译都需要一组发布说明。
  7. 根据需要,编辑选项卡中的信息。有关每个选项卡的详细信息,请参阅有关向Amazon Appstore提交应用的文档。
  8. Android应用具有“上传APK文件”选项卡而不是“应用程序文件”选项卡。对于APK文件,您有两个选项来更新现有APK文件:

    • 替换以前的APK: 要将现有APK替换为支持相同设备的新文件,请在APK文件部分单击替换。通过更换APK,您可以保留以前的所有设备支持设置不变。例如,如果您已经选择了APK支持的设备,并且新APK支持所有相同的设备,则选择此替换选项而不是重新配置设备支持选择。
    • 删除以前的APK: 要删除您的APK和以前的所有设备支持选择,请单击之前APK对应的“Delete APK File button(删除APK文件)”按钮。然后上传新APK并重新配置设备支持选择。要更改APK支持的设备,请单击APK文件部分“支持的设备”对应的编辑,然后更新支持的设备。

    对于具有多个APK的应用: 假设您的应用有多个APK。如果您希望不同的APK支持不同的设备,则必须从第一个APK中清除您希望第二个APK支持的所有设备。从第一个APK中清除设备之后,这些设备在第二个APK中成为可选择的选项。有关详细信息,请参阅为同一应用添加多个APK(见步骤7: 上传APK文件)。另请参阅同一应用的多个APK。请注意,在为新设备添加APK文件后,在以前支持的设备上使用应用的客户将不会收到应用更新。

    网页应用: 对于网页应用,您将看到应用程序文件选项卡,而不是“上传APK文件”选项卡。在“应用程序文件”选项卡中,根据需要更新网页应用文件。

    完成对每个选项卡的更新之后,只要信息完整,选项卡中就会显示绿色对勾标记。如果应用的所有选项卡都有绿色对勾标记,则将启用提交应用按钮。在提交您的应用之前,您可以更改任何选项卡中的信息。

  9. 单击提交应用

客户应用更新的方式和时间(Fire TV)

对于没有权限更改的更新,Fire TV会在后台应用更新。对于有权限更改的应用,客户必须手动复查权限更改并应用更新。对于有权限更改的应用,Fire OS 6和Fire OS 5设备的更新过程会有所不同:

  • Fire OS 6设备的更新

    在Fire OS 6设备上,权限审批将在运行时(而不是在安装时)进行,因此客户在应用更新之前无需手动批准权限更改。相反,更新会在后台应用;当客户启动应用时,系统会提示他们授予新权限。简而言之,针对Fire OS 6,可以安装任何更新,但对该功能的访问将会推迟到运行时。(这假定应用支持Marshmallow或较新的API,Android在此版本上引入了运行时权限。)

  • Fire OS 5设备的更新

    API级别低于Marshmallow(低于级别23)的应用需要客户手动批准更新,然后才能应用更新。对于这些更新,Fire TV每24小时发送一个可操作的提醒通知,以便让客户知道有更新在等待批准。这些通知还会保留在“通知中心”内,可将客户转到显示所有待决更新的页面。

    当客户启动具有待决手动更新的应用时,Fire TV会显示一条消息,询问客户是否要先更新应用,然后再启动。如果客户拒绝,客户在接下来的七天内启动应用时,Fire TV不会提示客户更新应用。

    如果客户转到应用详情页面,具有待决更新的应用将会显示更新按钮。

Updating a Published App

If you update your app with new features, you can simply update your existing, published app in the Amazon Appstore rather than creating a new one. By updating your existing app (rather than creating a new one), you retain your app's customer ratings and download statistics across versions. You also enable your customers to receive app updates.

Update an Existing App

When you update an existing app, your updates will need to be approved before your updated app goes live. If you're making updates to descriptions or assets only, the submission process turnaround time is shorter than updates that involve app files. To update your app:

  1. If your app includes an Android APK, first build your new APK, giving it a new versionCode in the app's Gradle build file.

  2. Sign in to the Developer Portal.
  3. From the Dashboard (the default homepage), under the Amazon Appstore section, click App List.
  4. Click the app you want to update.
  5. Near the top of the page, in the area below the name of your app, click Add Upcoming Version. A confirmation message appears — click OK to proceed. (You use the Upcoming Version feature both for updating existing APKs and for adding new APKs.)

    The portal creates a new set of tabs for you. The General InformationAvailability & PricingDescriptionImages & Multimedia, Content Rating, and APK Files tabs are shown with green checkmarks to indicate that the required fields have been pre-filled with the information associated with the live version your app. This information is simply copied from your live app.

  6. As desired, edit the information on the tabs. For details with each tab, see the documentation for Submitting Apps to the Amazon Appstore.
  7. Android apps have an APK Files tab instead of an App Files tab. (Documentation for this tab is here: Step 7: Upload APK Files.) Do one of the following:

    • Replace your previous APK: In the APK files section, click Replace to replace your existing APK with a new file. Replacing your APK allows you to retain all your previous Device Support settings as before.
    • Delete your previous APK: Click the Delete APK File button next to your previous APK to delete it. Then upload a new APK and configure the Device Support selections from scratch.

    To change the devices your APK supports, click Edit next to "Supported Devices" in the APK File section and update the supported devices.

    If you want different APKs to support different devices, you must first clear any devices from the first APK that you want the second APK to support. After you clear the devices from the first APK, these devices become selectable options in the second APK. More detail is provided in Add Multiple APKs for the Same App (in Step 7: Upload APK Files). See also Multiple APKs for the Same Application Listing. Note that when you add APKs for new devices, customers using the app on previously supported devices will not receive an app update.

    When you're finished configuring the APK details, click Save. Amazon will check all fields on the tab to confirm that the required fields are complete. If so, a green check mark will appear on the APK Files tab to indicate that you can continue to the the next tab.

  8. For web apps, you will see an App Files tab rather than an APK Files tab. On the App Files tab, update your web app files as desired. For more details about this tab, see Step 7: Upload Web App Files.
  9. Click the Release Notes tab and describe the changes you've made in this release. A set of release notes is required for each translation defined on the Description tab.
  10. Click Edit and add your release notes to the Release Notes text box. If you have more than one translation, click Save and Continue to go to the next language. Otherwise, click Save.

    When you click Save, Amazon checks all fields on the tab to confirm that the required fields are complete. If so, a green check mark appears on the Release Notes tab. If all of the tabs have green check marks, you are ready to submit the updated version of your app.

    All tabs for your app should now have green check marks, and the Submit App button should be enabled. You can change the information on any tab until you submit your app.

  11. Click Submit App.

How and When App Updates Happen for Customers (Fire TV)

For updates that do not have permission changes, Fire TV applies the update in the background. For apps that do have permission changes, the customer has to manually review the permission changes and apply the update. With apps that have permissions changes, the update process differs between Fire OS 6 and Fire OS 5 devices:

  • Updates for Fire OS 6 devices:

    On Fire OS 6 devices, permission approvals are applied at runtime (rather than at installation time), so customers don't have to manually approve the permission changes before the update is applied. Instead, the update gets applied in the background; when customers launch the app, they're prompted to approve the new permissions. In short, with Fire OS 6, any update can be installed, but access to the feature is deferred to runtime. (This assumes the app supports Marshmallow or later APIs, as this is when runtime permissions were introduced on Android.)

  • Updates for Fire OS 5 devices:

    Apps with API levels lower than Marshmallow (less than Level 23) require customers to manually approve the updates before the updates can be applied. For these updates, Fire TV sends an actionable heads-up notification every 24 hours letting customers know about pending approvals for updates. These notifications also stay in the Notification Center and take customers to a screen that shows all the pending updates.

    When customers launch an app that has a manual update pending, Fire TV shows a message that asks if customers want to update the app first before launching it. If customers decline, Fire TV does not prompt customers to update the app on subsequent launches for another seven days.

    If customers go to the app details page, an update button appears for apps that have a pending update.