术语表


术语表

A

访问范围
访问范围定义了客户端请求的用户个人资料数据的类型。用户第一次登录时,将会看到访问范围中具体的项目列表,用户必须同意向客户端提供这些数据才能继续。
访问令牌
用户登录网站时的访问令牌由授权服务器授予。访问令牌指定了专门的客户端、用户和访问范围。访问令牌最大不超过2048字节。客户端必须使用访问令牌才能检索客户个人资料数据。有关更多信息,请参阅访问令牌
允许的JavaScript源
JavaScript源是指协议、域名和JavaScript调用源端口组成的信息。默认情况下,网页浏览器会阻止JavaScript调用尝试调用另一个源的脚本。如果其他源被指定为应用的一部分,则适用于JavaScript的Login with Amazon SDK将允许来自这些源的调用。为网站注册Login with Amazon时,须输入方案和域名,并可选择输入包含适用于JavaScript的Login with Amazon SDK的网页的端口(例如,https://localhost:8080http://www.example.com)。
允许的返回URL
返回URL是使用Login with Amazon的网站地址。用户完成登录后,授权服务会将用户重定向到此地址。另请参阅重定向URL
API密钥
API密钥是Login with Amazon SDK用来识别移动应用进行授权服务的标识符。移动应用注册时将生成API密钥。
应用
应用是指一类注册实例,其中包含授权服务用来验证客户端的信息,客户端在验证完成后才能访问客户个人资料。应用还包含了您业务中的基本信息,用户首次登录您的应用时,将显示这些基本信息,并询问用户是否与您共享信息。
亚马逊应用商店ID
亚马逊应用商店ID是亚马逊应用商店用来识别移动应用的唯一标识符。
授权码
授权码是授权码授权使用的值,用于允许网站请求访问令牌。有关更多信息,请参阅授权码
授权码授权
授权码授权是一类授权授予,使用基于服务器的流程来请求访问令牌。用户登录后,服务器将使用授权码授权收到查询参数形式的授权码。服务器使用授权码、客户端标识符客户端密钥来交换访问令牌和刷新令牌
授权授予
授权授予是指授权服务验证客户端网站请求访问客户个人资料的过程。授权授予必须要有客户端标识符访问范围,可能还会需要客户端密钥。如果流程顺利完成,网站将会获得访问令牌。授权授予分为两类,一种是隐式授予,另一种是授权授予
授权服务
Login with Amazon集合了亚马逊提供的众多终端节点,允许用户通过授权码授予登录客户端。授权服务会向用户显示登录和权限许可页面,提供访问令牌刷新标记客户个人资料等Login with Amazon客户端的数据。

B

应用标识符
应用标识符是iOS应用的唯一标识符,通常形式为com.companyname.appname

C

客户端
客户端是指使用Login with Amazon的网站或移动应用。
客户端标识符
客户端标识符是在注册Login with Amazon时分配给客户端的值。最大不超过100字节。在请求授权服务授权授予时,客户端标识符将与客户端密钥一同用于验证客户端身份。客户端标识符不属于机密。
客户端密钥
客户端密钥与客户端标识符一样,是在注册Login with Amazon时分配给客户端的值。最大不超过64字节。在请求授权服务授权授予时,客户端密钥将与客户端标识符一同用于验证客户端身份。客户端密钥必须保密。
基于代码的链接(CBL)
基于代码的链接作为一种授权方法,可以让您的设备向希望使用亚马逊帐户登录的用户显示包含数字和字母的用户代码和URL。然后,用户会从另一台设备(如手机或笔记本电脑)导航到URL,登录其亚马逊账户(如果尚未登录)并输入用户代码。完成这些操作后,您的设备将识别到用户已完成身份验证,并将收到可用于获取用户的客户个人资料数据访问令牌。
同意界面
用户首次登录网站或移动应用时,如果应用请求个人资料数据,将向用户显示同意界面。同意界面将显示名称、标志图像文件和应用相关的隐私声明URL,以及应用请求的访问范围
客户个人资料
客户个人资料包含了Login with Amazon客户的有关信息,包括其名称、电子邮件地址、邮政编码和唯一标识符。网站必须先获取访问令牌才能获取客户个人资料。返回的个人资料数据类型取决于访问范围。请参阅客户个人资料了解更多详细信息。

I

隐式授予
隐式授予是一种仅使用用户网页浏览器便能完成的授权授予。使用隐式授予时,浏览器会收到URI片段形式的访问令牌。隐式授予必须要有客户端标识符访问范围。隐式授予不会返回刷新令牌

L

登录界面
登录界面是用户在尝试使用Login with Amazon登录网站或移动应用的HTML页面。用户可以输入现有的亚马逊账户,也可以该页面创建一个新账户。
标志图像文件
客户端在设置应用时提供的PNG文件。如果用户还没有授予客户端网站访问权限,将会在权限许可界面显示标志图像文件。标志代表客户端网站。

P

程序包名称
程序包名称是Android应用的唯一标识符,通常形式为com.companyname.appname
隐私声明URL
客户端在设置应用时提供的URL。如果用户还没有授予客户端网站访问权限,将会在权限许可界面显示此URL。该URL会把用户转到客户端网站的隐私声明。

R

重定向URL
客户端用来请求授权服务的URL。用户登录后,授权服务会将用户浏览器重定向至该地址。另请参阅允许的返回URL
刷新令牌
客户端使用授权授予时,将由授权服务授予刷新令牌。如果当前的访问令牌已过期,客户端可以使用刷新令牌来请求新的访问令牌。刷新令牌最大不超过2048字节。请参阅刷新令牌以了解更多详细信息。

S

签名
签名是指嵌入在移动应用中用于验证应用身份的哈希值。签名可能会是MD5,也可能会是SHA-256,通常采用下列格式。MD5: 01:23:45:67:89:ab:cd:ef:01:23:45:67:89:ab:cd:ef.SHA-256: 01:23:45:67:89:ab:cd:ef:01:23:45:67:89:ab:cd:ef:01:23:45:67:89:ab:cd:ef:01:23:45:67:89:ab:cd:ef.

U

用户
用户是指访问客户端网站时尝试使用Login with Amazon进行登录的人。

V

版本
版本是指Login with Amazon客户端注册应用的特定类型。Login with Amazon应用可以有多个版本,每个版本都可支持Android、iOS或Web应用。

Glossary

access scope
An access scope defines the type of user profile data the client is requesting. The first time a user logs in, they see a list of the items in the access scope and must agree to provide the data to the client in order to proceed.
access token
An access token is granted by the authorization server when a user logs in to a site. An access token is specific to a client, a user, and an access scope. Access tokens have a maximum size of 2048 bytes. A client must use an access token to retrieve customer profile data. See Access Tokens for more details.
allowed Javascript origins
A JavaScript origin is the combination of protocol, domain, and port where a JavaScript call originates. By default, web browsers block JavaScript calls from one origin that try to call script on another origin. The Login with Amazon SDK for JavaScript allows calls from other origins if they are specified as part of an application. When registering a website for Login with Amazon, enter the scheme, domain, and optionally the port, of the webpage which includes the Login with Amazon SDK for JavaScript (for example, http://www.example.com or https://localhost:8080).
allowed return URL
A return URL is an address on a website that uses Login with Amazon. The authorization service redirects users to this address when they complete login. See also redirect URL.
API key
This is an identifier that Login with Amazon SDKs use to identify a mobile app to the authorization service. API keys are generated when you register a mobile app.
application
An application is the registration that contains information the authorization service needs to verify a client before that client can access customer profile. It also contains basic information about your business that is displayed to users when they first login to one of your apps and are asked to share information with you.
appstore ID
An AppStore ID uniquely identifies a mobile app in the Amazon AppStore.
authorization code
An authorization code is a value used by the Authorization Code grant to allow a website to request an access token. See Authorization Code for more details.
authorization code grant
An Authorization Code grant is an authorization grant that uses server-based processing to request an access token. Using the authorization code grant, the server receives an authorization code as a query parameter after the user logs in. The server exchanges the authorization code, client identifier, and client secret for an access token and a refresh token.
authorization grant
An authorization grant is the process where the authorization service verifies a client website’s request for access to a customer profile. An authorization grant requires a client identifier and an access scope, and may require a client secret. If the process succeeds, the website is granted an access token. There are two types of authorization grants, an implicit grant and an authorization grant.
authorization service
The Login with Amazon authorization service is the collection of endpoints provided by Amazon that allows a client to login a user through Authorization Code grant. The authorization service presents the login screen and the permissions screen to users. It provides access tokens, refresh token, and customer profile data to Login with Amazon clients.
bundle identifier
The bundle identifier is a unique identifier for an iOS app. They normally take the form of com.companyname.appname.
client
A client is a website or mobile app that uses Login with Amazon.
client identifier
The client identifier is a value assigned to the client when they register with Login with Amazon. It has a maximum size of 100 bytes. The client identifier is used in conjunction with the client secret to verify the identity of the client when they request an authorization grant from the authorization service. The client identifier is not secret.
client secret
The client secret, like the client identifier, is a value assigned to the client when they register with Login with Amazon. It has a maximum size of 64 bytes. The client secret is used in conjunction with the client identifier to verify the identity of the client when they request an authorization grant from the authorization service. The client secret must be kept confidential.
consent screen
When a user logs into a website or mobile app for the first time, they are presented with a consent screen if the app requests profile data. The consent screen shows the name, logo image file, and privacy notice URL associated with app, along with the access scope the app is requesting.
customer profile
A customer profile contains information about the Login with Amazon customer, including their name, email address, postal code, and a unique identifier. A website must obtain an access token before they can obtain a customer profile. The kind of profile data returned is determined by the access scope. See Customer Profile for more details.
implicit grant
An Implicit Grant is an authorization grant that can be completed using only the user’s web browser. Using the implicit grant, the browser receives an access token as a URI fragment. An implicit grant requires a client identifier and an access scope. The implicit grant does not return a refresh token.
login screen
The login screen is an HTML page presented to users when they try to login to a website or mobile app using Login with Amazon. Users can enter an existing Amazon account or create a new one from this page.
logo image file
A PNG file provided by the client when setting up an application. This is displayed on the permissions screen if the user has not granted access to the client website. The logo represents the client website.
package name
A package name is a unique identifier for an Android app. They normally take the form of com.companyname.appname.
privacy notice URL
A URL provided by the client when setting up an application. This is displayed on the consent screen if the user has not granted access to the client website. The URL should direct users to the privacy policy for the client website.
redirect URL
A URL provided by the client to the authorization service. After the user logs in, the service will redirect the user’s browser to this addresss. See also allowed return URL.
refresh token
A refresh token is granted by the authorization service when the client uses the authorization grant. A client can use a refresh token to request a new access token when the current access token expires. Refresh tokens have a maximum size of 2048 bytes. See Refresh Tokens for more details.
signature
A signature is a hash value embedded in a mobile app that verifies the identity of the app. Signatures may be MD5 or SHA-256 values, and normally take the following form. MD5: 01:23:45:67:89:ab:cd:ef:01:23:45:67:89:ab:cd:ef. SHA-256: 01:23:45:67:89:ab:cd:ef:01:23:45:67:89:ab:cd:ef:01:23:45:67:89:ab:cd:ef:01:23:45:67:89:ab:cd:ef.
user
A user is a person who visits a client website and tries to log in using Login with Amazon.
version
A version is a particular type of Login with Amazon client registered to an application. A Login with Amazon application can have multiple versions, each supporting either Android, iOS, or web.