常见问题解答


常见问题解答
问: 什么是ADM?
Amazon Device Messaging (ADM)是一种消息推送解决方案,让您能够将消息发送到运行您的应用的亚马逊设备。您的服务器软件会产生消息并将其发送到ADM,而ADM会将其传送到您的应用的指定实例。
问: ADM是否供开发者免费使用?
ADM目前免费提供给开发者。
问: 用户如何查看我发送的消息?
您的应用如何处理消息将由您决定。ADM只是一种传输机制,它经过优化,可将您的消息排入队列并将其传送到您应用的目标实例,即便应用没有运行也是如此。例如,在收到一条消息时,您的应用可以将此消息发送到通知托盘,显示自定义用户界面,或者根据您的特定需要执行其他功能。
问: 哪些亚马逊设备支持ADM?
除了Kindle Fire(第一代),Fire手机、Fire TV和Fire平板电脑均支持ADM。要在Fire TV上显示ADM通知,您必须实现Fire TV通知
问: ADM在哪些国家或地区可用?
ADM在全球出售Fire平板电脑的任何地方均可用。即便顾客将其Fire平板电脑带到不出售该设备的地方,他们也仍然会收到通过ADM发送的消息。
问: 传送消息的速度有多快?
传送消息的速度是ADM的一个优势。ADM架构经过优化,可将开发者的数十亿条消息快速传送到设备。​不过,由于网络条件不同,无法保证确切的消息送达时间。
问: ​是否保证我的消息能够送达?
ADM将所有队列和消息信息存储在亚马逊高度可靠、高度可用的数据中心网络内。所有消息均以冗余形式存储在多台服务器和多个数据中心内,这意味着一台计算机或一个网络故障不会造成ADM消息无法访问。但是,ADM不保证消息能够送达,也不保证按顺序接收消息。
问: ADM是否存在使用配额或限制?
使用ADM时存在两种限制:
  • 消息大小。 消息的大小不能超过6KB。
  • 消息限制。 为确保高可用性,ADM会限制在给定时间段内可发送的消息数量。如果您有特定的容量要求,请联系我们并在您的请求中提供以下信息:

    • 姓名
    • 公司名称
    • 电子邮件地址
    • ​请求的TPS(每秒事务数)限制
    • 原因
问: ADM的安全性如何?
作为发送者,您的服务器将通过OAuth 2.0客户端凭证流进行验证。当您的消息传递到您在设备上的应用时,终端节点连接将通过行业标准SSL加密进行身份验证和保护。在设备上,ADM使用Android权限仅将消息定向到您的应用。
问: 如何开始使用ADM?
概览简要概述了如何在您的应用和应用服务器中使用ADM。需要有一个服务器端组件和一个客户端组件才能使用ADM。

FAQ

Q: What is ADM?
Amazon Device Messaging (ADM) is a push-messaging solution that lets you send messages to Amazon devices running your app. Your server software originates a message and sends it to ADM, and ADM delivers it to a specified instance of your app.
Q: Is ADM free for developers?
ADM is currently available at no cost to developers.
Q: How do users see messages that I’ve sent?
What your app does with the messages is up to you. ADM is simply a transport mechanism, optimized to queue your messages and deliver them to a targeted instance of your app, even if your app isn’t running. For example, upon receiving a message, your app could send this message to the notification tray, display a custom user interface, or perform some other function specific to your needs.
Q: On which Amazon devices is ADM supported?
ADM is supported on Fire phone, Fire TV, and Fire tablets, except for Kindle Fire (1st Generation). For ADM notifications to appear on Fire TV, you must implement the Fire TV Notification.
Q: In which countries is ADM available?
ADM is available internationally anywhere Fire tablets are sold. If a customer takes their Fire tablet to a location where the device is not sold, they still receive messages sent via ADM.
Q: How quickly are messages delivered?
Speed of message delivery is an ADM priority. The ADM architecture is optimized to deliver billions of messages from developers quickly to devices. Due to varying network conditions, however, the exact timing of message delivery cannot be guaranteed.
Q: Are my messages guaranteed to be delivered?
ADM stores all queue and message information in Amazon’s network of highly reliable, highly available data centers. All messages are stored redundantly on multiple servers and in multiple data centers, which means that no single computer or network failure renders ADM messages inaccessible. However, ADM makes no guarantees about delivery or order of receipt for messages.
Q: Are there usage quotas or limits on ADM?
There are two types of limits to your use of ADM:
  • Message size. Your message can be no greater than 6KB in size.
  • Message throttling. To ensure high availability, ADM limits the number of messages that can be sent over a given period of time. If you have specific capacity requirements, please contact us and provide the following information with your request:
    • Your name
    • Company name
    • Your email address
    • Requested TPS (transactions per second) limit
    • Reason
Q: How secure is ADM?
As a sender, your servers are verified via the OAuth 2.0 client credentials flow. As your message is passed to your app on a device, the endpoint connections are authenticated and protected with industry-standard SSL encryption. On the device, ADM uses Android permissions to direct the message to your app only.
Q: How do I get started with ADM?
Overview provides a quick overview of how to work with ADM in your app and app servers. There is both a server-side component and a client-side component to using ADM.