开发人员控制台

发布说明


发布说明

ADM已进行以下更新。

更新ADM开发工具包以处理Fire OS 7的崩溃(2019年12月13日)

ADM开发工具包已更新到版本1.1.0。您可以从这里下载ADM开发工具包。此更新解决了在发送推送通知时Fire OS 7(如2019 Fire HD 10)上的应用在后台崩溃的问题。

在以前的版本中,ADM使用IntentService向在后台运行的客户端应用发送消息。在Fire OS 7中,Android 8.0(API级别26)的所有后台执行限制都适用于IntentService。例如,根据Android文档中的后台服务限制

IntentService是一项服务,因此受到后台服务的新限制的约束。因此,许多依赖IntentService的应用在定向到Android 8.0或更高版本时无法正常运行。基于该原因,Android支持库26.0.0引入了一个新的JobIntentService类,该类与IntentService功能相同,但在Android 8.0或更高版本上运行时,使用的是作业而不是服务。

应用若要在后台运行时接收ADM消息,则必须使用JobIntentService。在Android 8.0或更高版本上运行时,此较新的类使用作业而不是服务。

ADMMessageHandlerJobBase是一个新的类,它将使用JobIntentService在后台传递消息。您应该使用此类代替旧的ADMMessageHandlerBase。创建与ADM交互的应用时,您应该在处理程序中扩展ADMMessageHandlerJobBase。关于示例,请参阅处理注册和消息。此外,另请参阅安装Amazon Device Messaging更新您的应用清单,这两项也作为版本的一部分进行了更新。

Developer Console

Release Notes

The following updates have been made to ADM.

ADM SDK Update to Handle Crashes on Fire OS 7 (December 13, 2019)

The ADM SDK has been updated to version 1.1.0. You can download the ADM SDK here. This update fixes an issue that was causing apps on Fire OS 7 (such as the 2019 Fire HD 10) to crash in the background when push notifications were sent.

In previous releases, ADM used IntentService to send messages to client applications running in the background. In FireOS 7, IntentService is subject to all the background execution limits imposed with Android 8.0 (API level 26). For example, according to Background Service Limitations in the Android documentation:

IntentService is a service, and is therefore subject to the new restrictions on background services. As a result, many apps that rely on IntentService do not work properly when targeting Android 8.0 or higher. For this reason, Android Support Library 26.0.0 introduces a new JobIntentService class, which provides the same functionality as IntentService but uses jobs instead of services when running on Android 8.0 or higher.

In order for apps to receive ADM messages while running in the background, they must use a JobIntentService. This newer class uses jobs instead of services when running on Android 8.0 or higher.

ADMMessageHandlerJobBase is a new class that will use JobIntentService to deliver messages in the background. You should use this class in place of the old ADMMessageHandlerBase. When creating an app which interacts with ADM, you should extend ADMMessageHandlerJobBase in your handler. To follow along with an example, see Implement Handling for Registration and Messages. Additionally, see also Set Up Amazon Device Messaging and Update your App Manifest, which were also updated as part of the release.