开发者控制台

使用地理位置数据


使用地理位置数据

在支持navigator.geolocation属性的设备上,应用可以通过JavaScript使用地理位置数据。W3C提供了地理位置API规范,该规范描述了地理位置数据的访问方式。

该地理位置示例演示了如何访问地理位置数据。此示例的代码位于<Amazon Apps & Games Services SDKs>/Web/Cookbook/Geolocation/。可以从SDK下载页面下载网页应用SDK。

检测是否支持地理位置

要检测是否支持地理位置,请检查navigator.geolocation属性是否存在。如果存在,则支持地理位置。

if (navigator.geolocation) {
  // 支持地理位置
} else {
  // 不支持地理位置
}

请求用户当前位置的地理位置数据

确认存在navigator.geolocation属性后,就可以通过调用navigator.geolocation.getCurrentPosition()(至少有一个参数,最多三个参数)来请求用户当前位置的地理位置数据。这些参数依次是:

  1. (必需)对成功确定设备当前位置后所调用的函数的回调。
  2. (可选)对试图确定设备当前位置时出现错误后所调用函数的回调。
  3. (可选)封装定位选项的对象。

定位选项如下:

  • enableHighAccuracy(布尔值)提供了一个提示,指出应用希望接收到最佳结果。高精度结果可能会导致响应时间变慢和/或功耗增加。用户可能会拒绝此功能,或者设备可能无法提供比将此标记设置为false时更精确的结果。此标记的目的是允许应用通知实现过程,说明它们不需要高精度结果,以便实现过程能够避免使用高功耗的地理位置提供方,如GPS。
  • timeout(长整型)是调用getCurrentPosition()与调用相应的成功回调之间可以经过的最大毫秒数。如果timeout指定的毫秒数已过并且没有发生其他错误,则调用错误回调并携带超时错误代码。
  • maximumAge(长整型)是旧的缓存位置可以使用并仍在使用的最大毫秒数。如果maximumAge设置为零,则实现过程必须立即尝试获取新的位置数据。将maximumAge设置为无穷大意味着无论存在时间长短,始终会返回缓存的数据。

以下示例展示了对getCurrentPosition()的调用,其中定义了成功回调、错误回调和选项对象。成功回调的实现在“使用地理位置数据”一节中有所展示。错误回调的实现没有展示出来。

var options = {
  enableHighAccuracy: true,
  timeout: 5000,
  maximumAge: 0
};

if (navigator.geolocation) {
  navigator.geolocation.getCurrentPosition(showPositionSuccessCallback, showPositionErrorCallback, options);
} else {
  $("#location").text("此浏览器或环境不支持地理位置");
}

使用地理位置数据

提出的地理位置数据请求得到成功处理后,将调用成功回调。回调函数将接收包含坐标对象和时间戳的位置对象。坐标对象包含以下属性:

  • latitude(维度),以十进制度数表示。
  • longitude(经度),以十进制度数表示。
  • altitude(海拔)是指WGS84椭圆上方位置的高度,以米为单位。如果实现过程无法提供此信息,则可能为null。
  • accuracy(精度),纬度和经度的精度,以米为单位,置信水平为95%。
  • altitudeAccuracy(海拔精度),以米为单位,置信水平为95%。如果实现过程无法提供海拔信息,则可能为null。
  • heading(方向)是设备的移动方向,以度表示,如0° ≤ heading < 360°。如果设备静止(即速度为0),则可能为NaN。如果实现过程无法提供heading信息,则可能为null。
  • speed(速度)是指设备当前速度的水平分量大小,以米每秒表示。如果实现过程无法提供速度信息,则可能为null。

以下示例展示了一个成功回调,它使用位置的坐标对象中的信息来显示纬度、经度和精度信息,以及指向将这些纬度和经度信息嵌入查询字符串中的地图的链接:

function showPositionSuccessCallback(position) {
  var latitude = position.coords.latitude;
  var longitude = position.coords.longitude;
  var accuracy = position.coords.accuracy;
  $("#location").html("Latitude: " + latitude
                      + "<br/>Longitude: " + longitude
                      + "<br/>Accuracy: " + accuracy + " meters");
  $("#osm").html('<a href="http://www.openstreetmap.org/?lat=' + latitude
                 + '&lon=' + longitude + '&zoom=17&layers=M">Open Street Maps view</a>');
}

请求使用地理位置数据的权限

将应用提交到亚马逊应用商店时,请确保选中应用程序文件选项卡上Web应用程序功能部分中的Geolocation(地理位置)复选框。这将在Android清单中添加适当的权限。如果不选中相应的复选框,则应用的地理位置功能将无法正常工作。

Use Geolocation Data

Geolocation data is available to your app through JavaScript on devices that support the navigator.geolocation property. The W3C provides a Geolocation API Specification that describes how to access geolocation data.

The Geolocation sample demonstrates how to access geolocation data. The code for this sample is located in <Amazon Apps & Games Services SDKs>/Web/Cookbook/Geolocation/. The Web App SDK can be downloaded from the SDK Download page.

Detect Whether Geolocation is Supported

To detect whether geolocation is supported, check to see whether the navigator.geolocation property is present. If it is present, geolocation is supported.

if (navigator.geolocation) {
  // geolocation is supported
} else {
  // geolocation is not supported
}

Request Geolocation Data for the User's Current Position

Once you have verified that the navigator.geolocation property is present, you can request geolocation data for the user's current position by calling navigator.geolocation.getCurrentPosition() with a minimum of one and maximum of three arguments. The arguments, in order, are:

  1. (Required) A callback to a function that is called when the current location of the device is successfully determined.
  2. (Optional) A callback to a function that is called when an error occurs while attempting to determine the current location of the device.
  3. (Optional) An object encapsulating position-finding options.

The position-finding options are as follows:

  • enableHighAccuracy (boolean) provides a hint that the app would like to receive the best possible results. High-accuracy results may result in slower response times and/or increased power consumption. The user might deny this capability, or the device might not be able to provide results that are any more accurate than if this flag was set to false. The intent of this flag is to allow apps to inform the implementation that they do not require high-accuracy results so that the implementation can avoid using geolocation providers that consume a significant amount of power, such as GPS.
  • timeout (long) is the maximum number of milliseconds that can elapse between the call to getCurrentPosition() and when the corresponding success callback is invoked. If timeout milliseconds elapse and no other errors have occurred, the error callback is called with a timeout error code.
  • maximumAge (long) is the maximum number of milliseconds old a cached location can be and still be used. If maximumAge is set to zero, the implementation must immediately attempt to get new position data. Setting maximumAge to infinity means that cached data will always be returned, regardless of age.

Here is an example call to getCurrentPosition() with a success callback, error callback, and options object defined. The implementation of the success callback is shown in the section called Using Geolocation Data. The implementation of the error callback is not shown.

var options = {
  enableHighAccuracy: true,
  timeout: 5000,
  maximumAge: 0
};

if (navigator.geolocation) {
  navigator.geolocation.getCurrentPosition(showPositionSuccessCallback, showPositionErrorCallback, options);
} else {
  $("#location").text("Geolocation is not supported in this browser or context");
}

Use the Geolocation Data

Once you have requested geolocation data and the request is successfully processed, the success callback is called. The callback function receives a position object that contains a coordinates object and a timestamp. The coordinates object contains the following properties:

  • latitude specified in decimal degrees.
  • longitude specified in decimal degrees.
  • altitude is the height, in meters, of the position above the WGS84 ellipsoid. May be null if the implementation cannot provide this information.
  • accuracy of latitude and longitude, specified in meters with a 95% confidence level.
  • altitudeAccuracy specified in meters with a 95% confidence level. May be null if the implementation cannot provide altitude information.
  • heading is the device's direction of travel, specified in degrees such that 0° ≤ heading < 360°. May be NaN if the device is stationary (i.e., speed is 0). May be null if the implementation cannot provide heading information.
  • speed is the magnitude of the horizontal component of the device's current velocity, specified in meters per second. May be null if the implementation cannot provide speed information.

Here is an example success callback that uses the information in the position's coordinates object to display latitude, longitude, and accuracy information, as well as a link to a map where the latitude and longitude are embedded in the query string:

function showPositionSuccessCallback(position) {
  var latitude = position.coords.latitude;
  var longitude = position.coords.longitude;
  var accuracy = position.coords.accuracy;
  $("#location").html("Latitude: " + latitude
                      + "<br/>Longitude: " + longitude
                      + "<br/>Accuracy: " + accuracy + " meters");
  $("#osm").html('<a href="http://www.openstreetmap.org/?lat=' + latitude
                 + '&lon=' + longitude + '&zoom=17&layers=M">Open Street Maps view</a>');
}

Request Permission to Use Geolocation Data

When you submit your app to the Amazon Appstore, ensure you check the checkbox for Geolocation in the section called Web App Features on the App File(s) tab. This will add the appropriate permissions to the Android manifest. If you do not check the appropriate checkbox, the geolocation features of your app will not work.