开发者控制台

屏幕布局和分辨率


屏幕布局和分辨率

Fire平板电脑有多种屏幕尺寸、像素密度和宽高比。对于应用开发者来说,创建在众多外形规格各异的设备上都能运行并且看起来美观的应用可能会颇有挑战性,特别是从另一款平板电脑或手机上移植应用时。本文档概述了在应用中管理不同Fire平板电脑屏幕的选项和技巧。

保持图标清晰

为了提高与Android的通用性,Fire OS 5和Fire OS 6上的启动程序会显示您在APK中提供的应用图标。这与早期版本的Fire OS有所不同,在这些版本中,启动程序使用了提交应用时上传到开发者门户的应用图标。有关所需图标分辨率和尺寸的信息,请参阅启动程序图标指南

在您希望应用运行的设备范围内测试您的图标。确保图标提供清晰可识别的图像,以积极方式代表您的品牌。

使用灵活的布局

如果您为特定设备的屏幕设计应用,当它在具有不同屏幕尺寸、宽高比或像素密度的设备上运行时,它的外观和行为可能会与您预期的情况不同。具体来说:

  • 为具有特定屏幕大小的设备设计的文本和图像可能会无法正确缩放到不同屏幕尺寸,或者在缩放时可能会看起来失真或像素化。
  • 在具有不同宽高比的屏幕上,为具有特定宽高比的设备设计的文本和图像可能出现失真或重叠的屏幕元素。
  • 为具有特定屏幕密度的设备设计的文本和图像的元素可能会大于或小于您预期的尺寸,这可能会影响应用的外观和行为。

要解决这些问题,请在设计应用时采用灵活的布局。借助灵活的布局,应用的用户界面(UI)能够在运行时动态缩放到不同的屏幕尺寸、密度和宽高比。

可以按照Android最佳实践为多种不同的屏幕类型设计应用,包括:

  • 使用设备独立像素(dp)而不是绝对像素来创建布局。在160PPI (mdpi)设备上,dp单位的基线为每像素1dp,但是对于屏幕密度较高的设备,dp单位在运行时会自动放大。另外,对文本使用比例独立像素(sp)。有关更多信息,请参阅使用设备独立像素
  • 使用ConstraintLayout Android类构建UI,以便让UI元素的位置和尺寸与其他元素成比例。避免使用AbsoluteLayout,此类自Android 1.5(API级别3)以来就已被弃用。绝对布局无法在不同屏幕上缩放。有关更多信息,请参阅使用约束布局
  • 在XML布局元素中,不要显式指定宽度和高度;请使用Android属性值wrap_content和match_parent来根据其内容和父元素动态调整元素的大小。有关更多信息,请参阅使用wrap_content和match_parent

此外,在将应用从较小屏幕移植到较大屏幕时,请考虑完全重新设计应用的用户界面。您可以发挥更大屏幕尺寸的优势,例如,加入更多内容,或者更好地利用纵向和横向模式。

为不同屏幕提供多种布局

要提供在不同类型的屏幕上看起来美观的应用,还有一种方法是为不同屏幕配置定义多个XML布局资源。在运行时,设备上报其配置,然后由Android选择与屏幕相匹配的恰当布局。通过定义多组布局资源,界面可以实现灵活调整,因此只需创建一个应用就能适应不同的屏幕配置。

可通过以下方式定义屏幕配置:

  • 通用屏幕尺寸。Android提供了四个通用尺寸限定符:small、medium、large和xlarge。所有Fire平板电脑都被视为xlarge设备。
  • 最小屏幕宽度。Android 3.2 (Honeycomb)中添加的最小宽度限定符以dp为单位,定义了平板电脑最短边的宽度。该限定符采用swXXXdp形式,其中XXX是给定的宽度。最小宽度比一般屏幕尺寸限定符更可取,因为前者能够更具体地针对给定的屏幕类型。除Kindle Fire(第1代/2011,基于Android 2.3.3)之外,所有Fire平板电脑都支持最小宽度。有关这些限定符的更多信息,请参阅使用最小宽度限定符

要为不同屏幕类型定义多个布局,请在res/目录中创建布局目录,其后缀指示通用尺寸或最小宽度限定符。在这些目录中放置这些外形规格的特定布局XML文件。例如,可以在以下两个目录中为使用large尺寸限定符的屏幕尺寸创建默认布局和自定义布局:

res/layout res/layout-large

最小宽度的布局目录遵循相同的约定。最小宽度限定符以dp为单位,按设备密度缩放。例如,Kindle Fire HDX 7"(第3代/2013)的物理像素宽度为1200像素。其xhdpi密度限定符相当于2.0的比例因子。宽度的dp单位被缩放(除以)2.0,得到最小宽度限定符sw600dp。对于针对Kindle Fire HDX 7"(或其他类似设备)优化的布局,可以使用以下目录:

res/layout-sw600dp

对于每款Fire平板电脑,下表列出了实际屏幕分辨率、通用尺寸限定符、比例因子和最小宽度限定符。有关Fire平板电脑屏幕尺寸的详细信息,请参阅Fire平板电脑设备和功能规格

平板电脑 通用尺寸限定符 实际屏幕尺寸 缩放系数 通用密度 实际像素密度 最小宽度限定符
Fire 7 (2019) large 1024px x 600px 1.0 mdpi 171 sw600dp
Fire HD 8 (2018) large 1280px x 800px 1.33 tvdpi 189 sw600dp
Fire HD 10 (2017) xlarge 1920px x 1200px ??? hdpi 223 sw800dp
Fire 7 (2017) large 1024px x 600px 1.0 mdpi 171 sw600dp
Fire HD 8 (2017) large 1280px x 800px 1.33 tvdpi 189 sw600dp
Fire HD 8 (2016) large 1280px x 800px 1.33 tvdpi 189 sw600dp
Fire HD 10 (2015) xlarge 1280px x 800px 1.0 mdpi 149 sw800dp
Fire HD 8 (2015) large 1280px x 800px 1.33 tvdpi 189 sw600dp
Fire HD (2015) large 1024px x 600px 1.0 mdpi 171 sw600dp
Fire HDX 8.9 (2014) xlarge 2560px x 1600px 2.0 xhdpi 339 sw800dp
Fire HD 7 (2014) large 1280px x 800px 1.5 hdpi 216 sw533dp
Fire HD 6 (2014) large 1280px x 800px 1.5 hdpi 252 sw511dp
Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" (2013) xlarge 2560px x 1600px 2.0 xhdpi 339 sw800dp
Kindle Fire HDX 7" (2013) large 1920px x 1200px 2.0 xhdpi 323 sw600dp
Kindle Fire HD 7" (2013) large 1280px x 800px 1.5 hdpi 216 sw533dp
Kindle Fire HD 8.9" (2012) xlarge 1920px x 1200px 1.5 hdpi 254 sw800dp
Kindle Fire HD 7" (2012) large 1280px x 800px 1.5 hdpi 216 sw533dp
Kindle Fire (2012) large 1024px x 600px 1.0 mdpi 169 sw600dp
Kindle Fire (2011) large 1024px x 600px 1.0 mdpi 169 不适用

请注意,最小宽度不适用于Kindle Fire(第1代/2011),后者基于旧版本的Android。使用默认布局或尺寸限定符为large的布局指定此设备的布局。

提供多种图形资源

在具有不同密度或宽高比的不同屏幕上管理应用的外观时,可绘制位图(包括图标、背景图像和其他图形)构成了格外复杂的问题。如果只为一种屏幕尺寸或类型提供一组位图资源,Android就会自动缩放这些图形以适应设备的需要,结果可能会不太理想。自动缩放可能会导致图形失真、模糊或呈锯齿状,或者导致文本无法辨认。

与布局一样,您可以在res/目录中为图形资源创建多个drawable目录,并针对这些配置优化图形。对于通用和最小宽度限定符(例如res/drawable-large),可以像命名布局那样命名这些drawable目录。此外,Android还提供了特定屏幕密度(每英寸点数)的限定符,这可能对位图更有用。

对于屏幕密度,Android提供了五个限定符:ldpi、mdpi、hdpi、xhdpi和tvdpi(低、中、高、超高和电视)。例如,要提供默认的可绘制对象集以及针对高密度屏幕优化的可绘制对象,请使用以下目录名:

res/drawable res/drawable-hdpi

还可以将可绘制对象或布局的密度限定符与尺寸或最小宽度进行混合搭配:

res/layout-large-hdpi res/drawable-sw800dp-hdpi

与布局和屏幕尺寸一样,Android根据设备在运行时上报的配置来选择相应的资源集。

请注意,Android的通用密度限定符会将相似的设备分在一组,方便您为属于同一类的设备创建布局和图形。但是请记住,密度限定符表示近似密度:mdpi为160DPI,hdpi为240DPI。各设备的实际密度可能会略有不同。如果使用这些通用密度,但将用户界面元素构建为具有精确的物理尺寸,则仍有可能达不到预期效果。例如,布局元素可能出现尺寸错误,或者在屏幕上没有对齐。请务必在特定设备上测试您的应用,以确保兼容性。通用密度对应于以下DPI值:

  • mdpi: 160
  • hdpi: 240
  • xhdpi: 320
  • tvdpi: 213

在清单中声明对屏幕尺寸的支持

即使遵循了之前定义灵活布局以及提供替代布局和图形资源的指导原则,也应该在Android的清单中声明支持的屏幕尺寸和元素

例如,要显式指出您的应用仅支持最小宽度为533dp平板电脑(large和xlarge屏幕),请使用以下代码:

   <supports-screens
	android:smallScreens="false"
	android:normalScreens="false"
	android:largeScreens="true"
	android:xlargeScreens="true"
	android:requiresSmallestWidthDp="533"/>

注意:​ 与资源目录的最小宽度限定符一样,requiresSmallestWidthDp属性仅在Android 3.2或更高版本上可用。因此,它不适用于Kindle Fire(第1代)。

有关元素的更多信息,请参阅supports-screens

声明支持分屏(多窗口)

分屏模式又称多窗口,此功能可以同时运行两个并排显示或交叠显示的应用。例如,您可以在查看电子邮件的同时观看视频。

在分屏模式下一边查看时间,一边浏览天气
在分屏模式下一边查看时间,一边浏览天气

如何启用/禁用分屏

在清单的<activity><application>元素(AndroidManifest.xml)中设置此属性,以启用或禁用多窗口显示:

android:resizeableActivity=["true" | "false"]
  • True: 该Activity可在分屏和自由形式模式下启动。
  • False: 该Activity不支持多窗口模式。如果用户试图在多窗口模式下启动该Activity,则该Activity将占据整个屏幕。

在Fire OS 7 (API 28)或更高版本中,此值默认为“true”,除非被特意禁用。

有关配置的更多信息,例如如何指定允许的最小尺寸,请参阅多窗口支持页面。

了解全屏模式对布局有何影响

在Fire平板电脑上,应用可以以三种屏幕模式之一运行:

  • 标准模式,其中状态栏和软键栏在屏幕上可见。
  • 全屏模式,隐藏状态栏并最小化软键栏。仅显示一个很小的“全屏手柄”。用户点击全屏手柄或从屏幕底部向上轻扫,可查看这两个工具栏。以下示例显示了全屏模式的标记:
@Override
    protected void onCreate(final Bundle savedInstanceState) {
        super.onCreate(savedInstanceState);
        setContentView(R.layout.activity_main);

        getWindow().addFlags(WindowManager.LayoutParams.FLAG_FULLSCREEN);
    }
  • 超级全屏模式(Android 4.0,Ice Cream Sandwich、API级别14),其中还隐藏了全屏手柄。屏幕上看不到工具栏。与全屏模式一样,用户可以通过点击屏幕来显示两个工具栏。以下示例显示了超级全屏模式的标记。
@Override
    protected void onCreate(final Bundle savedInstanceState) {
        super.onCreate(savedInstanceState);
        setContentView(R.layout.activity_main);

        getWindow().addFlags(WindowManager.LayoutParams.FLAG_FULLSCREEN);

        // 此标记仅在API级别14及更高版本中可用。
        getWindow().getDecorView().setSystemUiVisibility(View.SYSTEM_UI_FLAG_HIDE_NAVIGATION);
    }

状态栏和软键栏的可见性可能会对布局产生不同影响,特别是当您将应用设计为全屏模式时。具体来说:

  • 在标准模式下,状态栏和软键栏按栏的高度或宽度来置换布局。如果查询布局的尺寸(使用View.getWidth()View.getHeight()),会看到这些值小于整体显示,因为布局同时考虑到了两个工具栏。
  • 在全屏模式下,全屏控制柄绘制在布局顶部。在超级全屏模式下,工具栏或手柄不可见。
  • 在两种全屏模式下,当用户点击屏幕以显示工具栏时,状态栏和软键栏均绘制在布局顶部,并遮盖住位于其下方的所有元素。布局的尺寸不会更改。在这种情况下,如果查询布局的尺寸,Fire平板电脑将返回屏幕的整体尺寸。

应用无法控制工具栏是否以全屏模式显示;该行为由用户决定。如果应用布局需要始终全屏显示(包括显示工具栏时),则应调整布局,以将工具栏的尺寸考虑在内。在用户体验规格中可以找到每款Kindle Fire平板电脑的状态栏和软键栏的尺寸。

Screen Layout and Resolution

Fire tablets come in a variety of screen sizes, pixel densities, and aspect ratios. As an app developer, it can be challenging to create an app that runs and looks good on many different form factors, especially if you are porting your app from another tablet or from a phone. This document provides an overview of options and techniques for managing different Fire tablet screens in your app.

Keeping Your Icons Looking Sharp on Fire OS 5

For increased commonality with Android, the launcher on Fire OS 5 displays the app icon that you provide within your APK. This is a change from earlier versions of Fire OS, where the launcher used the app icon that you uploaded to the developer portal when submitting your app. See the [Launcher Icon Guidelines](../fire-tablets/launcher-icon-guidelines] for information about required icon resolution and dimensions.

Test your icon across the range of devices where you want your app to run. Ensure that the icon provides a clear and identifiable image that positively represents your brand.

Use Flexible Layout

If you design your app for a specific device's screen, it may both look and behave differently than you expect when it runs on a device with a different screen size, aspect ratio, or pixel density. Specifically:

  • Text and images designed for a device with a specific screen size may not properly scale to different screen sizes, or may look distorted or pixelated when scaled.
  • Text and images designed for a device with a specific aspect ratio may have distorted or overlapping screen elements on screens with different aspect ratios.
  • Text and images designed for a device with a specific screen density may have larger or smaller elements than you expect, which can affect both the appearance and behavior of your app.

To address these issues, design your app to use a flexible layout. A flexible layout enables your app's user interface (UI) to dynamically scale to different screen sizes, densities, and aspect ratios at runtime.

You can follow the Android best practices for designing an app for multiple different screen types, including:

  • Create layouts by using density-independent pixels (dp) rather than absolute pixels. The dp units have a baseline of 1 dp per pixel on a 160PPI (mdpi) device, but are automatically scaled at runtime for devices with higher screen densities. Also, use scale-independent pixels (sp) for text. For more information, see Use Density-Independent Pixels.
  • Use the RelativeLayout Android class to build your UI so that elements can be placed and sized relative to other elements. Avoid AbsoluteLayout, which has been deprecated since Android 1.5 (API Level 3). Absolute layouts do not scale across different screens. See Use Relative Layout for more information.
  • Within your XML layout elements, do not specify width and height explicitly; use the Android attribute values wrap_content and match_parent to dynamically size an element based on its content and its parent. See Use "wrap_content" and "match_parent" for more information.

In addition, when porting an app from a smaller screen to a larger one, consider redesigning your app's user interface altogether. You can take advantage of the larger screen size by, for example, including more content or by making better use of portrait and landscape modes.

Provide Multiple Layouts for Different Screens

Another way to provide an app that looks good on different screen types is to define multiple XML layout resources for different screen configurations. At runtime, the device reports its configuration, and Android chooses the appropriate matching layout resources for that screen. Defining multiple sets of layout resources enables you to create a single app with a flexible and adaptable interface for different screen configurations.

Screen configurations can be defined by:

  • General screen size. Android provides four generalized size qualifiers: small, medium, large, and xlarge. All of the Fire tablets are considered large or xlarge devices.
  • Smallest screen width. The smallest width qualifier, added in Android 3.2 (Honeycomb), defines the width of the smallest side of a tablet in dp units. This qualifier takes the form swXXXdp where XXX is the given width. Smallest width is preferable to the general screen size qualifiers as it enables you to more specifically target a given screen type. All of the Fire tablets support smallest width, except for Kindle Fire (1st Generation/2011), which is based on Android 2.3.3. See Use the Smallest-width Qualifier for more information on these qualifiers.

To define multiple layouts for different screen types, create layout directories within the res/ directory with suffixes that indicate either the general size or a smallest width qualifier. Place your layout XML files specific to those form factors within those directories. For example, you could create a default layout and a custom layout for "large" screen sizes within these two directories:

res/layout res/layout-large

Layout directories for smallest width follow the same convention. Smallest width qualifiers are in dp units, which are scaled to the density of the device. For example, Kindle Fire HDX 7" (3rd Generation/2013) has a physical pixel width of 1200 pixels. Its xhdpi density qualifier equates to a scale factor of 2.0. In dp units the width is scaled (divided by) 2.0, resulting in a smallest width qualifier of sw600dp. For layouts optimized for Kindle Fire HDX 7" (or other similar devices), you would use the following directory:

res/layout-sw600dp

For each of the Fire tablets, the following table shows the actual screen resolution, general size qualifier, scale factor, and smallest width qualifier. For more information about Fire tablet screen sizes, see the Fire Tablet Device and Feature Specifications.

Tablet General size qualifier Actual screen dimensions Scale factor Generalized Density Actual Pixel Density Smallest width qualifier
Fire HD 10 (2017) xlarge 1920px x 1200px ??? hdpi 223 sw600dp
Fire 7 (2017) large 1024px x 600px 1.0 mdpi 171 sw600dp
Fire HD 8 (2017) large 1280px x 800px 1.33 tvdpi 189 sw600dp
Fire HD 8 (2016) large 1280px x 800px 1.33 tvdpi 189 sw600dp
Fire HD 10 (2015) xlarge 1280px x 800px 1.0 mdpi 149 sw800dp
Fire HD 8 (2015) large 1280px x 800px 1.33 tvdpi 189 sw600dp
Fire HD (2015) large 1024px x 600px 1.0 mdpi 171 sw600dp
Fire HDX 8.9 (2014) xlarge 2560px x 1600px 2.0 xhdpi 339 sw800dp
Fire HD 7 (2014) large 1280px x 800px 1.5 hdpi 216 sw533dp
Fire HD 6 (2014) large 1280px x 800px 1.5 hdpi 252 sw511dp
Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" (2013) xlarge 2560px x 1600px 2.0 xhdpi 339 sw800dp
Kindle Fire HDX 7" (2013) large 1920px x 1200px 2.0 xhdpi 323 sw600dp
Kindle Fire HD 7" (2013) large 1280px x 800px 1.5 hdpi 216 sw533dp
Kindle Fire HD 8.9" (2012) xlarge 1920px x 1200px 1.5 hdpi 254 sw800dp
Kindle Fire HD 7" (2012) large 1280px x 800px 1.5 hdpi 216 sw533dp
Kindle Fire (2012) large 1024px x 600px 1.0 mdpi 169 sw600dp
Kindle Fire (2011) large 1024px x 600px 1.0 mdpi 169 Not available

Note that smallest width is not available for Kindle Fire (1st Generation/2011), which is based on an older version of Android. Use a default layout or layout-large to specify a layout for this device.

Provide Multiple Graphics Resources

Bitmap drawables, including icons, background images and other graphics, pose a particularly confounding problem for managing the appearance of your app across screens with differing densities or aspect ratios. If you provide a single set of bitmap resources for one screen size or type, Android automatically scales those graphics to fit the device — potentially with less-than-ideal results. Automatic scaling can result in distorted, fuzzy, or jaggy-looking graphics, or unreadable text.

As with layouts, you can create multiple drawable directories within the res/ directory for your graphics resources, and optimize your graphics specific to those configurations. You can name those drawable directories as you would layouts, for both generalized and smallest-width qualifiers (for example, res/drawable-large). In addition, Android provides qualifiers for specific screen densities (dots per inch) that may be more useful for bitmaps.

For screen densities, Android provides five qualifiers: ldpi, mdpi, hdpi, xhdpi, and tvdpi (low, medium, high, extra high, and TV). For example, to provide both default set of drawables as well as drawables optimized for high-density screens, use these directory names:

res/drawable res/drawable-hdpi

You can also mix and match density qualifiers for drawables or layout with size or smallest width:

res/layout-large-hdpi res/drawable-sw800dp-hdpi

As with layouts and screen sizes, Android chooses the appropriate set of resources based on the configuration the device reports at runtime.

Note that Android's generalized density qualifiers group similar devices together, which makes it easier for you to create layouts and graphics for devices in the same class. Keep in mind, however, that the density qualifiers indicate approximate densities — 160DPI for mdpi, and 240DPI for hdpi — the actual densities of each device may vary slightly. If you use these generalized densities, but build your user interface elements to have precise physical dimensions, you can still encounter unexpected results. For example, layout elements may be the wrong size, or become misaligned on the screen. Be sure to test your app on specific devices to ensure compatibility. The generalized densities correspond to the following DPI values:

  • mdpi: 160
  • hdpi: 240
  • xhdpi: 320
  • tvdpi: 213

Declare Support for Screen Sizes in Your Manifest

Even if you follow the previous guidelines for defining a flexible layout and providing alternate layout and graphics resources, you should also declare the supported screen sizes in your Android manifest with the element.

For example, to explicitly indicate that your app supports only tablets ("large" and "xlarge" screens), and those with a minimum width of 533dp, use this code:

   <supports-screens
	android:smallScreens="false"
	android:normalScreens="false"
	android:largeScreens="true"
	android:xlargeScreens="true"
	android:requiresSmallestWidthDp="533"/>

Note: As with the smallest width qualifiers for resource directories, the requiresSmallestWidthDp attribute is only available on Android 3.2 or higher. Therefore, it is not available on Kindle Fire (1st Generation).

See supports-screens for more information on the element.

Understand How Fullscreen Modes Affect Layout

On the Fire tablets, your app can operate in one of three screen modes:

  • Standard mode, in which a status bar and a soft key bar are visible on the screen.
  • Fullscreen mode, which hides the status bar and minimizes the soft key bar. Only a small "fullscreen handle" is displayed. Users can view both toolbars by tapping the fullscreen handle or swiping up from the bottom of the screen. The following example shows the flag for fullscreen mode:
@Override
    protected void onCreate(final Bundle savedInstanceState) {
        super.onCreate(savedInstanceState);
        setContentView(R.layout.activity_main);

        getWindow().addFlags(WindowManager.LayoutParams.FLAG_FULLSCREEN);
    }
  • Super fullscreen mode (Android 4.0, Ice Cream Sandwich, API 14), which also hides the fullscreen handle. No toolbars are visible on the screen. As with fullscreen mode, users can display both toolbars by tapping the screen. The following example shows the flag for super fullscreen mode.
@Override
    protected void onCreate(final Bundle savedInstanceState) {
        super.onCreate(savedInstanceState);
        setContentView(R.layout.activity_main);

        getWindow().addFlags(WindowManager.LayoutParams.FLAG_FULLSCREEN);

        // This flag is only available in API level 14 and later.
        getWindow().getDecorView().setSystemUiVisibility(View.SYSTEM_UI_FLAG_HIDE_NAVIGATION);
    }

The visibility of the status bar and soft key bar may have different effects on your layout, especially if you design your app for fullscreen mode. Specifically:

  • In standard mode the status bar and soft key bar displace your layout by the height or width of the bar. If you query the size of the layout (with View.getWidth() or View.getHeight()), those values are smaller than the overall display because the layout takes both toolbars into account.
  • In fullscreen mode, the fullscreen handle draws on top of your layout. In super fullscreen mode no toolbars or handles are visible.
  • In both fullscreen modes, when the user taps the screen to display the toolbars, both the status bar and soft key bar draw on top of your layout and obscure any elements beneath them. The size of your layout does not change. In this instance, if you query the dimensions of the layout, the Fire tablet returns the overall dimensions of the screen.

Your app cannot control whether the toolbars are displayed in fullscreen mode; that behavior is up to the user. If your app layout depends on the full screen being visible at all times, including when the toolbars are displayed, you should adjust your layout to take the size of the toolbars into account. You can find the size of the status bar and soft key bar for each Kindle Fire tablet in User Experience Specifications.