开发者控制台

Fire OS辅助技术


Fire OS辅助技术

本页概述了亚马逊Fire OS应用辅助技术的概念。

无障碍功能概述

无障碍性是残障客户可使用产品或服务的程度。利用无障碍产品和服务,残障用户可轻松、高效地使用这些产品和服务。

无障碍系统有三个主要组成部分:

  • 实现了无障碍性的应用
  • 无障碍功能框架
  • 辅助技术

辅助技术能够帮助残障人士执行相关任务,或使用相关产品。辅助技术的应用实例包括:适用于盲人的屏幕阅读软件、适用于视力低下用户的屏幕放大软件,或适用于无法行走用户的轮椅。

适用于Amazon Fire平板电脑的Fire OS辅助技术

Fire OS目前在Fire平板电脑上支持多种辅助技术:

  • VoiceView: 盲人用户可通过语音输出以及触控或键盘输入,与屏幕上的对象进行交互。
  • Screen Magnifier(屏幕放大器): 视力受损人士可查看放大版的屏幕。
  • Large Font(大字体): 全面增加大部分UI的字体大小。
  • Color Inversion(颜色反转): 使用提供的文本和背景色高对比度颜色组合,轻松查看和阅读Fire平板电脑上的内容。
  • Color Correction(颜色校正): 调整屏幕的颜色输出,帮助色盲患者分辨更多颜色。
  • Stereo to Mono Audio(立体声转单声道): 将Fire平板电脑上的立体声音频设置切换为单声道,将音频导入特定的耳塞。
  • System Closed Captioning(系统隐藏字幕): 在Silk浏览器中自定义Amazon Instant Video视频和网页视频隐藏式字幕的外观。

在Amazon Fire平板电脑上激活并使用VoiceView

要在Fire平板电脑上激活VoiceView,请转到Settings(设置)> Accessibility(无障碍功能)> VoiceView,然后启用VoiceView。或者,可以按住电源按钮,直到电源对话框出现,然后用两根手指按住屏幕。

要在Fire平板电脑上使用VoiceView:

  1. 触摸屏幕上的某个项目,将VoiceView光标移动到该项目。
    • 当VoiceView聚焦于某个项目时,该项目将被一个绿色的矩形围绕。
    • 当用户将VoiceView光标移动到某个项目时,VoiceView会读出该项目的描述。
  2. 双击屏幕上的任意位置,可激活VoiceView光标所聚焦的项目。 

或者,也可通过向右轻扫移动到下一个项目,以及向左轻扫移动到上一个项目,来按顺序在所有项目之间移动,而不是通过触摸项目来移动VoiceView光标。

在Amazon Fire平板电脑上激活Screen Magnifier

要在Fire平板电脑上激活Screen Magnifier,请执行以下步骤:

  1. 在启用Screen Magnifier的情况下,用一根手指点击三下以显示屏幕的放大视图。
  2. 通过拖动两根手指,在屏幕上四处平移。
  3. 用一根手指点击三下,退出屏幕的放大视图。

Fire OS上VoiceView和Android上TalkBack的区别

虽然Fire OS的VoiceView和Android的TalkBack均可与Android无障碍框架交互,但VoiceView屏幕阅读器与TalkBack屏幕阅读器(而非TalkBack修改版)完全不同。VoiceView与TalkBack区别如下:

  • 新窗口中的焦点行为: 当新窗口打开时,VoiceView始终将无障碍功能焦点放在屏幕上的某个位置。TalkBack不会将焦点放在新窗口的任何位置,而是等待用户触摸屏幕,并将焦点放在该位置。
  • 跨窗口线性导航: VoiceView允许跨窗口边界线性导航,而TalkBack不允许。考虑平板电脑上的底部导航栏,它实际上是一个包含三个按钮的窗口。
    • 在VoiceView中,向左滑动,光标移动到主内容窗口中的最后一项。
    • 在TalkBack中,从TalkBack底部导航栏中的Back(后退)按钮向左滑动,将无法以线性方式离开底部导航栏,会出现“end(结束)”耳标。
  • 跨对象的粒度导航: VoiceView可在对象间粒度导航,而TalkBack则不行。 假设屏幕上有3个对象,标题为“Cat”、“Dog”和“Monkey”。
    • 当按单词导航时,VoiceView从“Cat”无缝移动到“Dog”,再移动到“Monkey”。
    • 相比之下,TalkBack停在“Dog”处,而不是导航到下一个单词。
    • 同样,按字符导航时,在到达“Dog”中的“g”后向下轻扫,移动到下一个字符,VoiceView将移动到“Cat”中的“C”。在这种情况下,TalkBack播放声音,说明已到达文本结尾。
  • 文本导航: 在浏览文本时,VoiceView会读出插入符号后面的字符或单词;TalkBack会读出插入符号已经越过的字符或单词。  请注意,VoiceView的行为与Windows平台上屏幕阅读器的行为一致,该平台是大多数盲人用户熟悉的平台。
  • 对屏幕上的对象进行排序: TalkBack通常根据对象左上角的坐标,按照从左到右、从上到下的顺序对屏幕上的对象进行排序。VoiceView通常根据对象中心的坐标,按照从左到右、从上到下的顺序对屏幕上的对象进行排序。

Assistive Technologies for Fire OS

This page provides a conceptual over view of the assistive technologies that are available from Amazon for your Fire OS apps.

Accessibility Overview

Accessibility is the degree to which a product or service can be used by a customer with a particular disability. Accessible products and services enable users with disabilities to easily and efficiently use those products and services.

Accessible systems have three major components:

  • Application being made accessible
  • Accessibility framework
  • Assistive technology

Assistive technologies help a person with a disability accomplish a task or use a product. Examples of assistive technologies include screen reading software for blind users, screen magnification software for users with low vision, or wheel chairs for users who are unable to walk.

Available Fire OS Assistive Technologies for Amazon Fire Tablets

Fire OS currently supports several assistive technologies on Fire tablets:

  • VoiceView: Enable a blind user to interact with objects on the screen via speech output and either touch or keyboard input.
  • Screen Magnifier: Enable a vision-impaired person to view an enlarged version of the screen.
  • Large Font: Increase the font size throughout most of the UI.
  • Color Inversion: Easily view and read content on your Fire tablet with the provided high-contrast color combinations for text and background colors.
  • Color Correction: Adjust the screen's color output to help people with colorblindness distinguish more colors.
  • Stereo to Mono Audio: Switch the stereo audio setting to mono on your Fire tablet to direct the audio into a specific ear bud.
  • System Closed Captioning: Customize the appearance of closed captions for Amazon Instant Videos and web videos in the Silk Browser.

Activate and Use VoiceView on Amazon Fire Tablets

To activate VoiceView on a Fire tablet, go to Settings > Accessibility > VoiceView, and enable VoiceView. Alternatively, you can hold down the power button until the power dialog appears, then press and hold two fingers to the screen.

To use VoiceView on a Fire tablet:

  1. Touch an item on the screen to move the VoiceView cursor to that item.
    • When an item has VoiceView's focus, a green rectangle appears, surrounding the item.
    • When a user moves the VoiceView cursor to an item, VoiceView speaks the item's description.
  2. Double-tap anywhere on the screen to activate the item in the focus of the VoiceView cursor. 

Alternatively, rather than touching items to move the VoiceView cursor, you can move sequentially through all items on the screen by swiping right to move to the next item, and swiping left to move to the previous item.

Activate the Screen Magnifier on Amazon Fire Tablets

To activate the Screen Magnifier on Fire tablets:

  1. With the screen magnifier enabled, triple-tap with one finger to show an enlarged view of the screen.
  2. Pan around the screen by dragging two fingers.
  3. Triple-tap with one finger to exit the enlarged view of the screen.

Differences between VoiceView on Fire OS and TalkBack on Android

While Fire OS's VoiceView and Android's TalkBack are both accessibility services that interact with the Android accessibility framework, VoiceView is a completely distinct screen reader from TalkBack, as opposed to a modification of TalkBack. VoiceView differs from TalkBack in the following ways:

  • Focus behavior in new windows: When a new window opens, VoiceView always places accessibility focus somewhere onscreen. TalkBack does not place focus anywhere on a new window, and instead waits for the user to touch the screen and places focus at that location.
  • Linear navigation across windows: VoiceView allows linear navigation across window boundaries, while TalkBack does not. Consider the bottom navigation bar on a tablet, which is actually a window that contains three buttons.
    • In VoiceView, swiping left will move the cursor to the last item in the main content window.
    • In TalkBack, swiping left from the Back button in the bottom navigation bar on TalkBack will not allow you to linearly navigate out of the bottom navigation bar and will produce an "end" earcon.
  • Granular navigation across objects: VoiceView allows granular navigation across objects, while TalkBack does not. Consider a screen containing three objects with titles "Cat, "Dog", and "Monkey".
    • When navigating by word, VoiceView moves seamlessly from "Cat" to "Dog" to "Monkey".
    • Conversely, TalkBack will stop on "Dog" and not navigate to the next word.
    • Similarly, when navigating by character, if you swipe down to move to the next character after landing on the "g" of "Dog", VoiceView will move to the "C" of "Cat". TalkBack plays a sound indicating the end of text in this case.
  • Text navigation: When navigating through text, VoiceView announces the character or word after the caret; TalkBack announces the character or word that the caret has passed over.  Note that VoiceView's behavior is consistent with the behavior of screen readers on the Windows platform, which is the platform with which most blind users are familiar.
  • Sorting on-screen objects: TalkBack typically sorts on-screen objects in a left to right, top to bottom order, based on the coordinates of the objects' top-left corners. VoiceView typically sorts on-screen objects in a left to right, top to bottom order, based on the coordinates of the objects' centers.