Test Your Game

Introduction

This page discusses how to test your GameCircle game before publishing.

Use Test Accounts

When you first add achievements and leaderboards to your GameCircle configuration, they are in a draft state. Draft achievements and leaderboards can only be used by the test accounts that you create in the GameCircle configuration. This gives you the opportunity to test your achievements and leaderboards before you publish them and make them generally available to players.

After you’ve completed your testing, we recommend that you reset the data for your draft achievements and leaderboards. This removes the data generated by your test accounts during testing.

For more information about adding test accounts to your GameCircle configuration, see “Step 5: Add Test Accounts” in Create a GameCircle Configuration. For more information about deleting test accounts, see “Delete a Test Account” in Manage Your GameCircle Configuration.

Reset Data for Draft Achievements

Resetting a draft achievement clears the achievement data for all test accounts you have added to the GameCircle configuration. Resetting an achievement can’t be reversed.

To reset a draft achievement:

  1. Log into the GameCircle tab of the Developer Portal.
  2. Click Edit under Achievements in the row containing your game.
  3. Click Edit in the row containing your achievement and select Reset.

    Reset Achievement
    Reset Achievement
  4. Click Confirm.

    Confirm
    Confirm

Delete a Draft Achievement

Deleting an achievement removes it completely, including clearing all player data for that achievement. You can only delete achievements in a draft state. Deleting an achievement is not reversible.

To delete a draft achievement:

  1. Log into the GameCircle tab of the Developer Portal.
  2. Click Edit under Achievements in the row containing your game.
  3. Click Edit in the row containing your achievement and select Delete.

    Delete Achievement
    Delete Achievement
  4. Click Confirm.

    Confirm
    Confirm

Reset Data for Draft Leaderboards

Resetting a leaderboard removes all the high scores for all test accounts.

To reset data for a draft leaderboard

  1. Log into the GameCircle tab of the Developer Portal.
  2. Click Edit under leaderboards in the row containing your game.
  3. Click Edit in the row containing your leaderboard and select View scores.

    View Scores
    View Scores
  4. Click Reset Scores.

    Reset Scores
    Reset Scores

Delete a Draft Leaderboard

Deleting an leaderboard removes it completely, including clearing all player data for that leaderboard. You can only delete leaderboards in a draft state. Deleting an leaderboard is not reversible.

To delete a draft leaderboard

  1. Log into the GameCircle tab of the Developer Portal.
  2. Click Edit under leaderboards in the row containing your game.
  3. Click Edit in the row containing your leaderboard and select Delete.

    Delete Leaderboard
    Delete Leaderboard
  4. Click Confirm.

    Confirm
    Confirm