Amazon Alexa Accelerator

Powered by Techstars

The Alexa Fund announces the second year of the Alexa Accelerator, powered by Techstars. The accelerator is a program created by the Alexa Fund and built around the belief that voice will fundamentally improve the way we interact with technology.

Up to 13 startups will be invited to take part in a 13-week program to work with technologists and product leaders from Amazon and Techstars. The program is hosted in Seattle and for the first time this year we will open up to three places in the program for companies to work from the Techstars London office.

Builders from around the world who are enthusiastic about the ability to transform customer and business experiences through voice-powered interactions are encouraged to apply.

Apply to the Alexa Accelerator

February 2018

Application Window Opens

April 8, 2018

Applications Due

July - Sept 2018

13 Week Program
Seattle, WA & London, UK

October 2018

Demo Day

Meet with the Alexa Accelerator Leaders

The Alexa Accelerator, powered by Techstars, will visit these cities to hold information sessions and office hours with program leaders from the Amazon Alexa Fund and Techstars.

Seattle, WA RSVP - Seattle Tuesday, February 27
San Francisco, CA RSVP - SF Tuesday, March 6
Los Angeles, CA RSVP - LA Wednesday, March 7
London, England RSVP - London Thursday, March 15
Paris, France RSVP - Paris Monday, March 19
Berlin, Germany RSVP - Berlin Wednesday, March 22
Tel Aviv, Israel RSVP - Tel Aviv Sunday, March 25
New York City, NY RSVP - NYC Monday, April 2
Boston, MA RSVP - Boston Tuesday, April 3
Toronto, Canada
(Office Hours Only)
RSVP - Toronto Thursday, April 5

2017 Alexa Accelerator Companies